22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious! My husband loved it so much he ate it for breakfast the next day, along with his omelet! Easily adaptable, as well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jolene_66 January 30, 2004

Elegant, tender and delicious-this is a good one for guests. Easy to make, but what an impressive dish. We will make this again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjcush January 19, 2004

I made this today. Wow was it good! I thought I had flank steak but actually had London broil so I halved the piece I had and made 2 rolls. I doubled all the ingredients. Probably should have not doubled the olive oil as I could taste it in the stuffing but it was still delicious! I will definitely make this again with actual flank steak.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camille F. June 29, 2014

This was terrific. Moist and tender. It wasn't hard to get the meat pink how our guests like it. The crouton and garlic filling tasted good and was great visually. A winner all around. We served it on Christmas Eve and it was impressive to our guests and easy. Don't know about leftovers as we ate it all. Not sure what "IHHDRO" means as the note but it was superb. Thanks for posting NCmysteryshopper! Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH December 25, 2011

A nice change of pace from typical flank steak recipes. Followed directions as is, but baked for a shorter duration (about 15 minutes less) because we like our meat a bit on the rare side. The subtle garlic/crouton filling made this visually appealing and very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers June 15, 2009

This rolled flank steak was very good. I did however make a few changes due to lack of time and ingredients. Instead of boiling the garlic cloves I minced them and just threw them in. For the croutons I used a cup and a half of stuffing cubed bread. I also diced up a small can of mushrooms and threw in some basil instead of the parsley. I think that any stuffing type mix would work well with this rolled flank steak. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KingJackQueen February 07, 2009

I am sorry to fly in the face of all the previous reviewers, but this was bland for us. Impressive as heck!!, but bland. It was cooked perfectly (I didn't even use my thermometer) and the meat was tender, but I was expecting something more from the flavor. I made 2 and froze one, so we will be having it again :), and I might even make one similar in the future, but playing with some seasonings. I should also point out that we LOVE spicy and exotic flavors, so what might be bland for us wouldn't be for someone else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout April 03, 2008

Very, very good and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue.F February 19, 2007

I just impressed the heck out of my family and guest with this recipe. I didn't change a thing, the recipe is perfect. Thank you Mean Chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doublebubble March 06, 2006
Rolled Flank Steak