Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roll-Out Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roll-Out Cookies

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2002

      Wonderful, luscious, buttery cookies! I normally avoid making roll-out cookies because they are time-consuming. This recipe was extremely easy to put together (I have a stand-up mixer and didn't even have to add the flour by hand), and as stated in the recipe, there is absolutely no chilling necessary. The dough was easy to roll-out, and the dough did not stick to my metal cookie cutter. I was able to make 24 - 26 pumpkin cookies (Wilton pumpkin cookie cutter). Make sure you don't roll your dough any thinner than 1/8-inch or they will be very thin. I recommend using a hot cookie sheet with your very first batch of cookies - I started with a cold cookie sheet and my first batch was much flatter than the rest of my batches (and not as pretty). Frosted these wonderful cookies with [recipe=19649]Cookie Frosting[/recipe]. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      I made this with my 6 year-old daughter and we loved these cookies! This was an excellent recipe. It was fairly simple and the cookies had just the right amount of sugar--not too sweet, not too bland. The dough rolled out pretty well. It made quite a bit more than 2 dozen for us though. We used various sized cookie cutters. We will definitely make these again but next time we will "paint" them with eggwash and food coloring before we bake them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      This was a very easy cookie recipe. I liked not having to wait for the dough to chill before rolling them out. I used these for my daughters preschool Halloween party. Great recipe I'll have to use it again for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      Absolutely the very best and easiest roll-out christmas cookie recipe that I have ever made! You have a winner here. I will NEVER use those other cookie recipes that have to be chilled and all that time consuming stuff. My 7 year old son and I made these tonight and they are delicious! He rolled them out and cut them and placed them on the parchment paper, so easy even a 7 year old can do it! Baked for about 7 minutes in my oven and we are ready to frost them, they tasted great even without the frosting! Can't rave enough about this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      I have always avoided cut out cookies as I can never get organized enough/am too impatient to chill dough. Never again!! This recipe is terrific: easy, quick, and most importantly, delicious! I have made these three times already; only once the dough didn't come together, so I added a few drops of milk with no adverse results. I prefer rolling these out a little thicker to have a softer cookie. I thinly iced these with a simple icing made of icing sugar, milk and food colouring paste. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Thank you so very much for posting this great but easy recipe!! This is one of the first cookie recpies where I have had everything on hands to make it. I made these to send to my dh overseas--> I bet that him and the guys will love them. I covered half with colored sugar, and the other half I decorated with your [recipe=19649]Cookie Frosting [/recipe] If you have any fears using cookie cutter cookie recipies- try this one! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      The reviews made me try it! Let me just say that I have a cookie cutter collection that needed this recipe. These turned out so great I couldn't believe it. There was no spreading, and the cookies were beautiful. I also hate time consuming cookies, which this was not. Floury Thumbs Up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Great buttery flavor. Really liked these frosted w/ 10x sugar, butter and milk. Will be a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      What a great recipe! The dough was easy to handle and not sticky, so transferring the cut cookies to the baking sheet was easy. I like my cookies soft, so I only baked these for 6 min. and they came out nice and soft and buttery. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Very good and easy recipe! It was nice not to have to wait for it to chill! The only change I made was to use 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp of almond extract-love that flavor! Thanks for posting, crawfish pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      Perfect recipe. Really can't say enough. My 2 DD and I enjoyed making these immensely. The girls painted a sugar glaze on half of them and covered them with sprinkles. I put buttercream icing on the other half. So easy to work with and made lots more than 2 dozen cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      This was a really good recipe. I added a little bit of cinnamon to it though. It turned out pretty well. I used the new baking butter by Land O Lakes, and I had to spritz the cookies because the dough was so soft. I'll make sure to use regular butter next time. But I took them to work and everyone thought they were yummy! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      These were great. They were so easy to roll out, and they were delicious! I rolled out the dough a little on the thick side and took the cookies out when they were just starting to brown and they were nice and soft!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      These were definitely faster than most sugar cookies, and Santa seemed to like them pretty well! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      very good cookies ...I love em

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      These cookies saved my life today!! At the last minute I had to make 25 cookies for my son's class party...I certainly did not have time to let the dough chill. I added almond extract to the icing...they were a hit! Thanks a million:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I made this with almond extract instead of vanilla, and stuck them together in pairs with chocolate almond buttercream frosting in the middle. They were super easy to make and a big hit. If you try the almond variant, I suggest adding another 1/2 or 1 teaspon of extract--it was very subtle in mine. I look forward to trying other experiments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Awesome, made this for my daughter's class and everyone loved them! What an easy, great tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Loved the way these cookies turned out. Were a little sticky when I rolled them, none the less turned out perfectly. Delicious, didn't spread too much in the oven. Decorated with store bought cookie icing. Will be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Delicious cookies, but we had a bit of trouble rolling out the dough the second time. The taste is fantastic though. Thanks for thsi quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roll-Out Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (834 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1870.5
     
    Calories from Fat 865
    46%
    Total Fat 96.1 g
    147%
    Saturated Fat 59.3 g
    296%
    Cholesterol 337.0 mg
    112%
    Sodium 1213.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 232.7 g
    77%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 100.6 g
    402%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites