Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rocky Road Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rocky Road Squares

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      Sublime! I used about 3 cups marshmallows, 2 cups didn't cover the whole top. Didn't change anything else. These are VERY good. Ooehy, gooey, so easy to make. These will be a repeat! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      This was so easy. I made this as gift. I could not get all of the brownies in the prepared box so I was able to sample. It made a wonderful presentation. I used Giradelli brownie mix, which was only 20 oz and only called for 1/3 cup water so I used 1/3 cup evaporated milk instead, When I mixed the brownies, they seemed a little dry so I add a "touch" more evaporated milk. They were moist and very fudgie. This was very nice way to boost a box mix and make it spectacular. The topping is made of things that I keep in my pantry so that is a plus as well. Thank you for posting and sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Chocoholic's heaven! I needed one more dessert to offer on my Christmas Eve buffet and had to make it quick. This fit the bill perfectly! I used a low-fat brownie mix (gotta save some calories somewhere!) and subbed out the walnuts for lightly crushed peanuts since my DD doesn't like walnuts. We all enjoyed this ooey, gooey, chewy brownie. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I first made this recipe after seeing the gorgeous picture of it on verybestbaking.com and now it is my all-time favorite way to make brownies! The topping is amazing! It makes for a lovely presentation, it's simple to make, and it's delicious! Thanks so much for posting it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Quick! Easy! Turns ordinary brownies into something so totally amazing! Was ooey-gooey-good!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      These were pretty good, but I prefer plain brownies. I drizzled some caramel topping over them as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      These are decadent!! A big glass of cold milk with these and you'll be in heaven!!! Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      I picked this recipe in Random Draw Tag.... lucky me! They are so yummy and a big hit with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Very good. I used more marshmallows and I let it bake about 8-10 minutes so that the marshmallows would be gold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rocky Road Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (1121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.7
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    39%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 83.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes