Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rocky Road Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rocky Road

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2003

      Just delicious!!! Adding more marshmallows makes it go a long way!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Yummy! I made these for a Christmas function and part of some Christmas gift. They were so easy to make, the only substitute I made was I used milk chocolate instead of the dark chocolate. Everyone commented how they were so much better then shop purchased rocky road. Thank you for posting Davepc

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      made this for my xmas hampers, and it came together well, used cut up jelly rings instead of the cherries. another thing I did, was put a heavy book on top til it set, so it was a bit "stiffer" and easy to cut and wrap. thanks for a good one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Easy, pretty, quick to do. Made for an xmas candy assortment. I changed this from 4 to 5 stars, it was easy, pretty and wonderful, highly reccommended to solve holiday gift giving problems with class.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      DD and I made this last night as part of her Teachers xmas pressies. I used milk chocolate, replaced the glace cherries with berry jube sweets (200g) and used around 350g pink & white mashmallows. I also reduced the tray size to a 9" x 12", so I got a thicker slice. We cut into 2" x 12" logs then wrapped in cellophane. They looked and tasted fab! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I made this to give away for christmas gifts last year (took a while to leave feedback) and let me say, people were impressed. I had lots of requests for the recipe and people couldn't believe how easy it was! Great gift idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This was so easy and delicious to make. I couldn't find Copha at my supermarket so I didn't use it and it still turned out really yummy!! I'm going to try adding kahlua next time for an adult's version. Thanks for the wondersul recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Wow! I love this recipe. I found some gluten-free marshmallows and milk-free dark chocolate for a great allergy alternative. Couldn't find glace cherries for the life of me, so used pistachio and cashew nuts and it was BEAUTIFUL! It was gone pretty quickly when 10 people came to visit though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      So easy to make and so yummy. I followed the basic recipe but as I was making this for christmas I put in some chopped red and green frog lollies (jelly Candy)and some chopped nuts. I will definately be making this in the near future, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      A delicious, easy treat with universal appeal. A real crowd-pleaser

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rocky Road

    Serving Size: 1 (1481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.1
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    46%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 1.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites