10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just delicious!!! Adding more marshmallows makes it go a long way!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Davepc January 02, 2003

Yummy! I made these for a Christmas function and part of some Christmas gift. They were so easy to make, the only substitute I made was I used milk chocolate instead of the dark chocolate. Everyone commented how they were so much better then shop purchased rocky road. Thank you for posting Davepc

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer December 14, 2007

made this for my xmas hampers, and it came together well, used cut up jelly rings instead of the cherries. another thing I did, was put a heavy book on top til it set, so it was a bit "stiffer" and easy to cut and wrap. thanks for a good one

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills November 05, 2008

Easy, pretty, quick to do. Made for an xmas candy assortment. I changed this from 4 to 5 stars, it was easy, pretty and wonderful, highly reccommended to solve holiday gift giving problems with class.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha May 14, 2008

DD and I made this last night as part of her Teachers xmas pressies. I used milk chocolate, replaced the glace cherries with berry jube sweets (200g) and used around 350g pink & white mashmallows. I also reduced the tray size to a 9" x 12", so I got a thicker slice. We cut into 2" x 12" logs then wrapped in cellophane. They looked and tasted fab! Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie December 13, 2007

I made this to give away for christmas gifts last year (took a while to leave feedback) and let me say, people were impressed. I had lots of requests for the recipe and people couldn't believe how easy it was! Great gift idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen.cooper1977 July 14, 2007

This was so easy and delicious to make. I couldn't find Copha at my supermarket so I didn't use it and it still turned out really yummy!! I'm going to try adding kahlua next time for an adult's version. Thanks for the wondersul recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Qu33nb33 June 28, 2007

Wow! I love this recipe. I found some gluten-free marshmallows and milk-free dark chocolate for a great allergy alternative. Couldn't find glace cherries for the life of me, so used pistachio and cashew nuts and it was BEAUTIFUL! It was gone pretty quickly when 10 people came to visit though...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cas August 14, 2006

So easy to make and so yummy. I followed the basic recipe but as I was making this for christmas I put in some chopped red and green frog lollies (jelly Candy)and some chopped nuts. I will definately be making this in the near future, thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ozemum December 26, 2005

A delicious, easy treat with universal appeal. A real crowd-pleaser

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy in Adelaide January 02, 2003
Rocky Road