Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rocky Mountain High Coconut Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rocky Mountain High Coconut Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2008

      We liked this pie, but it wasn't sweet enough for our tastes. Also, the vanilla extract was overpowering. (I'm one of those that often doubles the vanilla as I love it, but 2 tablespoons in this pie was too much even for me.) On the plus side, the pie set up beautifully. I made it in the microwave, stirring every 2 minutes, so it was very easy. Thank you for posting, please see my rating system.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      This was the worst recipe I ever used. 2 Tablespoons of vanilla extract is entirely too much! Everything looked good until adding the vanilla. It turned the color of the pudding mix to a light brown and the taste was so pungent my husband made me throw it out. I think you may have meant 2 teaspoons and even that's questionable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      i like this recipe am 10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Sure wish I could give you more than 5 stars....this is soooo good I can't wait to make it again ! Beats my other recipe by a mile! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      My family LOVED this at Thanskgiving so much that I have to make it again for Christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      OMG, this pie was absolutely yummy!! I had trouble staying out of the filling while I was waiting for it to cool, before putting it in the crust. I wanted to eat a big bowl of it just the way it was. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Podapo for sharing this fantastic recipe. It is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Here I go again changing my rating:)Although this is a little different from the type of cream pies I normally make, I am still receiving accolades about this pie. Everyone really liked it:)PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Po, this pie turned out great! I used Karen's No Fail Pie Crust Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust, and followed your recipe exactly. I made this for a friend who loves Coconut Cream Pie, and he and his wife simply LOVED it! I feared that I would not mix/blend/stir enough, but your directions were right on, and I want to thank you for a really terrific pie!! Thank you once again, and maybe (if theyr are lucky :) ) I will let them have the recipe! lol Very good pie, my friend!!!! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rocky Mountain High Coconut Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.8
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    58%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 142.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 172.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes