8 Reviews

We liked this pie, but it wasn't sweet enough for our tastes. Also, the vanilla extract was overpowering. (I'm one of those that often doubles the vanilla as I love it, but 2 tablespoons in this pie was too much even for me.) On the plus side, the pie set up beautifully. I made it in the microwave, stirring every 2 minutes, so it was very easy. Thank you for posting, please see my rating system.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 20, 2008

This was the worst recipe I ever used. 2 Tablespoons of vanilla extract is entirely too much! Everything looked good until adding the vanilla. It turned the color of the pudding mix to a light brown and the taste was so pungent my husband made me throw it out. I think you may have meant 2 teaspoons and even that's questionable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abruzzi1 October 25, 2013

i like this recipe am 10

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shania878 February 23, 2011

Sure wish I could give you more than 5 stars....this is soooo good I can't wait to make it again ! Beats my other recipe by a mile! Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher April 14, 2006

My family LOVED this at Thanskgiving so much that I have to make it again for Christmas!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Cole December 22, 2005

OMG, this pie was absolutely yummy!! I had trouble staying out of the filling while I was waiting for it to cool, before putting it in the crust. I wanted to eat a big bowl of it just the way it was. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Podapo for sharing this fantastic recipe. It is a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill November 19, 2005

Here I go again changing my rating:)Although this is a little different from the type of cream pies I normally make, I am still receiving accolades about this pie. Everyone really liked it:)PeggyLynn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn April 17, 2005

Po, this pie turned out great! I used Karen's No Fail Pie Crust Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust, and followed your recipe exactly. I made this for a friend who loves Coconut Cream Pie, and he and his wife simply LOVED it! I feared that I would not mix/blend/stir enough, but your directions were right on, and I want to thank you for a really terrific pie!! Thank you once again, and maybe (if theyr are lucky :) ) I will let them have the recipe! lol Very good pie, my friend!!!! :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* April 17, 2005
Rocky Mountain High Coconut Cream Pie