40 Reviews

This was very very nice. I had to make a couple slight variations to the sauce - dried dill (2 tsp) and because I had no cream, I replaced it with more sour cream. The salmon was great but the sauce was even more awesome. Thanks so much for posting your creation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 October 19, 2008

There was a very nice blend of flavors in the sauce and it was perfect for my DH's birthday dinner. We just loved it! He was so surprised when I presented him with the dish. It looked so pretty, and the first bite put a smile on his face. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeganMuffins October 10, 2008

love love the sauce, However, my family really don't care for "salmon" unless its eaten raw! Can you suggest to use it on any other kind of fish? Pls let me know. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shygirl September 08, 2008

The sauce is so yummy. Tasty a lot. I used more fresh dill. I did add onion on the salmon. Usually I don't really like Dijon mustard but here the quantity was perfect for me. I didn't reduced it. Thanks Cheryl. Made for Beverage tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 07, 2008

Just wanted to ad my endorsement to the recipe. Not only it it easy to prepare, but it is delectable. This will go in the salmon hall of fame! Thanks C C

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cucina Casalingo August 13, 2008

I used 1/8 c, mustard after reading the comments by other reviewers. We enjoyed this very much! I used vadalia onions instead of red onions, as we like a milder onion, and I didn't want it to overpower the other flavors. It's a keeper and I'm adding it to my other favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 June 21, 2008

I made this for Christmas Eve. I personally don't eat salmon but the others LOVED it! I cooked a couple boneless chicken breasts in the same manner & topped with the sauce & capers - it was DELICIOUS! Thank you! HAPPY NEW YEAR!! xoxo Bethie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo January 01, 2008

Absolutley delicious! I am not a big fan of fish, but this recipe really was delightful. I followed it exaclty, and it made plenty of sauce for 4 small salmon steaks. The sauce had a nice balance of sweet and salty with the capers added, and the fresh dill really added a kick. I will definately make this again! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ClaireBear123 January 01, 2008

Very good! I didn't have any white wine on hand so I used beer and it worked great. I also omitted the capers but I don't feel that it compromised any of the yumminess:)Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hot4pirates November 13, 2007

Very good! I am not a HUGE fish fan (hence the 4 stars) - but I did enjoy the taste and it made for a very pretty meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene September 28, 2007
Rockin' Salmon With Creamy Herb Sauce