Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rockin' Salmon With Creamy Herb Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rockin' Salmon With Creamy Herb Sauce

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2007

      Interesting blend of flavors, very unique and NcMysteryShopper has to be highly praised for her creativity.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      well being a lover of capers *and* wine, I could not pass up making this recipe, and I was not sorry, Cheryl this is wonderful, DH and myself enjoyed this tonight, thank you for creating such a great recipe!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Great recipe, done in no time. I had the skin of the salmon removed simply I like the taste better that way. The sauce is fantastic! I didn't add the capers because I forgot them, so instead I added just a little salt and a little ground mustard which I think always enhances the flavor just that little bit you'll love.
      Then I did plenty of the sauce, so I had some leftover. I served it as a cold snack with hard boild eggs - everybody just loved it. Next time I'll prepare even more of that sauce just to enjoy the leftover...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This was a wonderful way to have salmon, the flavors blended nicely. I added shallots instead of red onions and I omitted the capers due to preference. Still tasted wonderful, thanks for this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Very good herb sauce! Goes very nicely with salmon. I added capers and decreased the amount of dill. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      OH WOW! Not only was this dish incredibly delicious, it was ready in NO TIME!!! For a healthier version I used fat-free sour cream, omitted the heavy cream and thinned the sauce with a dash of skim milk instead. I doubled the onions on salmon and was VERY generous with the pepper; served it over a bed of baby spinach with baked whole wheat pita. Definitely a keeper - perfect recipe for a large dinner party because there is virtually no prep time (oven does all the cooking) and is so impressive!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This was extremely good. We didn't have heavy cream on hand so we used a little milk instead. The sauce was a little thinner but we paired it with brown rice.. turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      We love salmon and this was exactly what I was looking for! Deelicioussss~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This was delicious - my favorite way to eat salmon so far! This is the first recipe I can say will go in my regular rotation. Added extra onions, used low-fat sour cream and substituted the cream in the sauce for more wine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This recipe was exquisite, worthy of being on the menu of a top class restaurant! i halved the ingredients as it was only made for one person and had only dried dill. on hand.. The capers really made this dish stand out... and complemented the sweet sauce. The onions were essential in the structure of the whole experience... Will definitely make this again and thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was very very nice. I had to make a couple slight variations to the sauce - dried dill (2 tsp) and because I had no cream, I replaced it with more sour cream. The salmon was great but the sauce was even more awesome. Thanks so much for posting your creation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      There was a very nice blend of flavors in the sauce and it was perfect for my DH's birthday dinner. We just loved it! He was so surprised when I presented him with the dish. It looked so pretty, and the first bite put a smile on his face. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      love love the sauce, However, my family really don't care for "salmon" unless its eaten raw! Can you suggest to use it on any other kind of fish? Pls let me know. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      The sauce is so yummy. Tasty a lot. I used more fresh dill. I did add onion on the salmon. Usually I don't really like Dijon mustard but here the quantity was perfect for me. I didn't reduced it. Thanks Cheryl. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Just wanted to ad my endorsement to the recipe. Not only it it easy to prepare, but it is delectable. This will go in the salmon hall of fame! Thanks C C

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I used 1/8 c, mustard after reading the comments by other reviewers. We enjoyed this very much! I used vadalia onions instead of red onions, as we like a milder onion, and I didn't want it to overpower the other flavors. It's a keeper and I'm adding it to my other favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made this for Christmas Eve. I personally don't eat salmon but the others LOVED it! I cooked a couple boneless chicken breasts in the same manner & topped with the sauce & capers - it was DELICIOUS! Thank you! HAPPY NEW YEAR!! xoxo Bethie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Absolutley delicious! I am not a big fan of fish, but this recipe really was delightful. I followed it exaclty, and it made plenty of sauce for 4 small salmon steaks. The sauce had a nice balance of sweet and salty with the capers added, and the fresh dill really added a kick. I will definately make this again! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Very good! I didn't have any white wine on hand so I used beer and it worked great. I also omitted the capers but I don't feel that it compromised any of the yumminess:)Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Very good! I am not a HUGE fish fan (hence the 4 stars) - but I did enjoy the taste and it made for a very pretty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rockin' Salmon With Creamy Herb Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    34%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 109.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 470.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 42.1 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites