Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / rockin' rice pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    rockin' rice pudding

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      Tyler Florence DOES know about rice pudding! I love the addition of the lemon zest which adds so much flavor to this slightly sweet old family favorite. I used Arborio Rice which gives it a slightly creamier consistency, also used all skim milk and it still worked out very well. Don't forget to add the Vanilla Extract after cooking, which was over looked in the steps. This is delicious, Chia! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Delicious and so easy to make! I actually gave myself a belly ache because I couldn't resist a (big) second helping! Changes I made: I used 1 1/2 cups of half &half and 1 1/2 cups of skim milk. I didn't use lemon zest, only because I was making this at 10 pm and was too lazy to zest a lemon :). I will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Delicious taste, but alas it just isn't creamy enough. Too hard. Didn't use lemon zest. Needs more liquid. I used half and half and milk. Either that or cooking time should not be 25 minutes. Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was great! I was craving something sweet and comforting in this winter weather, and I had some leftover rice, so I whipped this up in no time. Loved the lemon zest--gave it a nice, fresh touch. I used dried cherries instead of raisins because that's what I had onhand. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Awesome! I think I'd prefer it with a touch more liquid, but I can just take it off the heat sooner next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Mmmm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      veryery good, almost 98% like my moms!!!!!!!! very creamy and tasty, thanks for a great one!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I had some left over rice and thought of making rice pudding. I went on a search and I'm so happy I came across this recipe. It is delicious! It's a quick and easy dish to prepare. And it's very tasty. Thanks, chia for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Excellent, this is my new regular rice pudding! Much quicker and creamier than other recipes. And no baking! Chia, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I've made this once before exactly as written, and it is wonderful. I'm currently not allowed dairy in my diet, so I tried this again this morning using Silk soymilk and Smart Balance Light (in place of the butter). I really didn't expect it to turn out so well without using the dairy ingredients, but I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Fun way to use up leftover rice! Added 1 tsp. vanilla b/c I like a creamier, richer flavor. Very easy recipe to follow. Since I used leftover rice that had been refrigerated for some time (very hard), I should have added a bit more milk and cooked a few minutes longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was a great rice pudding...and a wonderful way to use up extra rice. I followed the recipe exactly other than using the lemon, as I didn't have any on hand. Next time I'll be sure to use the lemon, although it was yummy...it did seem to be missing a little something. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This is fabulous! I cannot believe that it contains no eggs. It still has a great classic rice pudding taste, though--I am super impressed! Creamy, rich, and just the right ratio of liquid to rice. Now I know what to do with all my leftover rice! I don't think I would change a thing, except for the fact that I left out the lemon and would do so next time, too (I know a lot of people rave about its inclusion, but I am not a fan of lemon in most forms and it didn't appeal to me in this recipe). I would also add some nutmeg next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      OMG!!!! We loved this. I had some leftover rice and I had everything to make this so I tried it. I have never made rice pudding before and it was a hit. SOOOO easy. I skipped the lemon zest since we are not big fans of it but did everything else. I will definately make this again when I have leftover rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Yummy! Best and easiest rice pudding I've tried. Will definitely keep this for "my" rice pudding recipe. Omitted the lemon zest and raisins. Was still delicious! I did have to cook longer than 25 minutes, so it ended up being quite thick when it was cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This is awesome! I made it with leftover chinese take-out rice. I left out the lemon and added 1/4 tsp coconut extract. My kids ate it up (and so did I!). Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I omitted the lemon zest and used currants rather than raisins. I suspect this would have been even better had I used something other than skim milk. Initially I forgot to add the butter and the pudding was still quite good--even better when I added it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I picked this rice pudding recipe because it took the least amount of milk and the least amount of time to prepare. I was surprised at how good it was. Real good comfort food. I didn't have a lemon, so I left out the zest of lemon, still turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This was excellent to use up leftover rice but next time I will cut back on the sugar.It was delcious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I just made this and I'm eating it hot...it is delicious. I also omitted the lemon and had heavy cream on hand, so I used 1 cup of that and 2 of 1%. Thanks for a quick and easy way to use up all that rice they give you with chinese take out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for rockin' rice pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 537.2
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    21%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 40.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 142.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.7 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 44.1 g
    176%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites