73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVE this recipe! I halved it this time and it's oh so creamy and delicious, exactly what I was craving. I did skip the lemon zest as I don't keep it in my pantry usually, and it's still absolutely decadent. Rave reviews from me! Thank you! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nevdiliel November 13, 2013

Delicious and so easy! I used maple syrup instead of sugar and no lemon zest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Jenny June 09, 2013

Fabulous - this is my standard rice pudding recipe. Omitted lemon zest simply because I didn't have a lemon on hand and it was still outstanding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
supercrafty April 01, 2013

So good and so easy!! I used brown jasmine rice and skim milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird March 03, 2013

YummY! After I cooked rice, I added ingredients to pan instead of crock and omitted Lemon, brought ingredients to a simmer, placed on low heat, stirred ever 5 mins for 15 mins. Then I removed from heat, added vanilla and whole teaspoon of cinnamon to pan. YUM YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ambr81 February 12, 2013

I had some leftover rice that needed using up. For personal preference, I left out the lemon and butter and found it perfect for our tastes. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada October 14, 2012

This is a terrific recipe for using leftover rice! To cut down on calories and fat, I omitted the butter and the raisins, and I used skim milk and 1/4 cup granulated sugar. The pudding came out creamy and sweet. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McBeanbean March 07, 2012

I guess this is ok for someone who has never had rice pudding before, but I would recommend making the pudding with uncooked rice over low & let it go for a couple of hours. I was craving rice pudding & didn't want to wait..my milk scorched, the rice got too done & became once big sticky mess. Really pretty gross. I had to throw a bunch of cool whip in it to make it somewhat edible. I'll probably throw out the rest. I'll stick to old fashioned recipes for rice pudding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerly88 November 17, 2011

Very easy to make and tastes great! I added vanilla instead of lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lme926 November 09, 2011
rockin' rice pudding