Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rock & Roll BBQ Pit Style Beans for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rock & Roll BBQ Pit Style Beans for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

      Dang good! followed as written and added 1/2 of a chopped white onion, 1 TBSP of mustard powder, and a little cornstarch slurry. Next time i'm adding a little MORE cornstarch, bacon, and some black beans. Thanks for a nice n spicy beans recipe!! Man and kid approved! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Excellent! The first time I made them I didn't heed the direction to drain the beans first, and they were a bit soupy. But when I made them as directed they were perfect. A lovely touch of Southern BBQ for those up us way up north!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Great recipe! I made this exactly as written for our Memorial Day BBQ. I'm sure I'll be making these again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Wow is this good! Made as posted except cut the recipe down to serve 4. Cooked it in my little crock pot. Very spicy and hot. We loved it. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 7/19/08 - We had planned a southern dinner tonight with fried chicken, mashed potatoes, and zucchini bread. We saw this recipe last night, and decided to add it to the menu. Buddha loves baked beans, and heat. He was dissapointed, and neither was I. I used only 1 Tbsp of our Got the 2bleu's Hot Sauce (because it's really hot!) and 1/2 tsp of dried chipolte chili powder. Everything else as directed except we slow cooked them on the stovetop. Wonderful heat, Wonderful flavor! Now this is our new baked beans recipe, thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      These are very good - great flavor! The only thing I did differently was to add some chopped onion. We'll definitely have these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      sooo good..but a little "saucier" than I was hoping for. I think next time I'll drain the cans of pork and beans first. Other than that -just about the best beans I've ever had! sorry about the "no stars"...I did give it 5..I have no idea what happened!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Oh heck yeah! They are THAT good. I took prior reviewers into consideration and shortly after adding all ingredients I added a slurry of cornstarch and water. The end result...my DH has been eating these beans nonstop and is worried because the bowl is getting low and they aren't on the menu for the rest of the week. The easiest, tastiest bbq beans I have had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I had really high hopes for this recipe as we have a Rib place near us that makes excellent Spicy BBQ beans. The recipe went together really easily. I did notice that the sauce was really thin and I was concerned it would stay that way. I started cooking in on high in the crockpot early to see if it would stay thin, and it did. So about an hour before dinner, I tranferred the beans to a pot on the stove and reduced the sauce down. The results - REALLY good beans that will be a regular part of our BBQ's when we want our beans spicy. Everyone loved them and there was very little left even though there were only 6 adults eating at our Father's Day BBQ. Thanks Rock & Roll BBQ Chef! I am going to try more of your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I used 3 different kinds of canned beans, black, white and pinto beans and then I left out the chili powder so that my 2 yr old would eat this. They were spicy enough with just the hot sauce but she liked them and we loved them, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Wow these are just great. The chili powder adds a nice touch. Thanks for posting the simple and very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rock & Roll BBQ Pit Style Beans for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.7
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    92%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 590.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites