Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rochester Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rochester Quiche

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      This was delicious! Don't use more than 3 tablespoons of the blue cheese or it will be too overpowering. This dish was fairly easy, and the taste was worth every minute. Thanks L DJ!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      My DH was less than thrilled when I told him "quiche for dinner". He ate half of it. Wow was this ever good! The only change I made was garden chives over the onion. Loved the touch of blue cheese! My new "go to" Quiche! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      My dh and I have never been big fans of quiches, however this one has to be the best one ever. I didn't have half and half so I used whole milk, and I didn't have blue cheese (which I love) so I just used some cheddar. I alsoused turkey bacon. I can't wait to try it with the blue cheese next time. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Delish! Thanks for posting! This one freezes well too. I mixed all the raw ingredients in a lg baggie (after cooking and cooling bacon) sealed the bag, labeled it, placed that baggie in the pie shell, then slipped those into a 2nd lg baggie! Came out beautifully when I defrosted it to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Very nice quiche, simple to make and full of flavor - was a nice presentation for visitors . I did cheat and used a prepared pie crust (I'm terrible @ crust & didn't want to take a chance of ruining it) Flavors blended nicely for a very grown-up and impressive dish. Thanks LDJ for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      OMG, I love this quiche. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      We all loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I made a modification of this recipe for my husband's family last weekend and everyone loved it!! I used Gouda instead of swiss, since I had some already and used a whole container (16oz) of egg substitute, three eggs worth would not be nearly enough. This increased the cooking time about 20 minutes. Fabulous combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This was great! I didn't have any blue cheese, so I left it out, but it was great anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      This was so delicious! The flavors were excellent together, I think this is the best quiche I've had. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I used only 2 tablespoons of blue cheese but that may not have been enough. The flavors were very nice though and I will try the recipe again as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I made this for Mother's Day for my mom. It was a HUGE hit. Even my hard to please brother liked it! Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Awesome flavor and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Very good. Very cheesey. Rich and full of flavor. The blue cheese gave this a slight tang that not all tasters enjoyed as well as expected. Still very good and with very accurate, clear instructions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious! The only change I made was using gruyere (all I had on hand) which is so similar to Swiss that the flavour shouldn't be affected. Thanx LDJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      I've made this quiche 2 or 3 times this year and enjoyed it each time. It won rave responses as an appetizer at a party and another time served us as a main supper dish. It is great!! thanks, LDJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      For those of us who cant eat mushrooms, or dont have any. drained canned pears sliced and added would go nicely with the blue cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rochester Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.7
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    63%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 141.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 350.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites