Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Robyn's Crock Pot Herb Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Robyn's Crock Pot Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      Update - I decided to turn this into a main dish by adding chicken. I marinated skinless chicken breasts in about 2 Tbsp olive oil and 1 Tbsp lemon juice and sprinkled on the same spices used in your recipe. The next day, I just put the breasts on top of the potatoes and cooked on low for 6-7 hours. It was delicious. Sept 7/09 Awesome roasted potatoes without heating up the kitchen! My guests loved them and two people asked for the recipe! I made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. After 5 hours on low, the potatoes were still too hard so I cranked it up to high for the last hour and they were just perfect. Made for Fall PAC 2009. Thx for sharing your recipe Robyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Excellent!! I've made these 2 times and they were a hit. I'll be making them many more times I'm sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I tried this last night. The potatoes were perfect! the only modification I made its that I added less butter and incorporated some mushrooms because I was craving them! I loved that the red potatoes I used with the mushrooms gave the dish a new depth. Love it! and it is simple as 1 2 3...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      These were great! Very easy to put together. I left out the dill and instead of butter I used butter spray so I could reduce some of the calories. This was a great side dish with chicken. Thanks so much for posting!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      While this is wonderfully convenient, I didn't find that the potatoes could get as crispy as I like my roasted potatoes to be. Great for a side dish if I'm not around (or want something I can forget about) or my oven's otherwise occupied but not my go-to roasted potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      This was an excellent way to prepare a side dish for a busy night! I really loved the concept, but found the spices a bit overwhelming. Next time I would scale them down. Definite thumbs up for the technique! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      The spice measurements seemed too much for six medium potatoes sitting in a crockpot for five hours. I halved all except the garlic powder, and that seasoning amount was just right for our household. These tasted good, but like most crockpot recipes, the potatoes don't brown up very well. Maybe they're more attractive oven baked. Next time I will try that method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Hate to be odd man out but we did not care for these. We did make them exactly as the recipe was written. They were very easy, though, so giving 3 stars based on that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      OMG!! These were addicting, wonderful and, oh, so easy to make. I used white skinned potatoes and left the skin on them. I mixed them up, threw them in the crockpot and left them alone. Five hours later, YUM. I was roasting a tri tip and it was nice that I didn't have to worry about when to put the potatoes in or were they even going to fit. Great recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      We love this as is at our house , substituting margarine for butter when I can. I made a batch for a girls game night, and I served it with ranch or creamy parmesean salad dressing. There were NONE left at the end of the night! Also, I made them for another work dinner and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Seriously, these were GREAT true!
      SO glad were recommended too!
      Is VERY hot here, so crockpot method is second best!
      Didn't use minced onion, but DH LOVED the rest!
      WHOO HOO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I cooked these for 5 hours and after about 2 hours the potatoes were still heard (used russet). I cranked it up to high and they were just about done after a total of five hours. I thought the seasoning was very overpowering and would not use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Excellent! I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      These potatoes were great! I loved making them in the crockpot. The combination of spices was just right. I substituted extra virgin olive oil for 1/2 of the butter for health reasons and I used fresh parsley instead of dried. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I couldn't stop eating these potatoes! The seasoning combination was excellent. DH especially thanks you for not using "little twigs" & proving to me that rosemary is not required in every seasoning mix. ;) I made 1/2 a recipe in the oven, as it's just DH, myself & our toddler tonight, but I'm wishing I'd made more! Thanks for sharing, Robyn! You've been adopted during Spring 2010 Pick A Chef! http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      These potatoes were very good with great flavor from all the herbs and spices. Easy to mix up and toss into the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I did the oven option and these were very good! I think I would cut the pepper down next time as half said too much. I think more garlic next time too. I sprinkled paprika over the top of them in the serving bowl. This is a great way to do some pretty tasty taters. I will for sure make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      We really did like this recipe. My luck with crock pot potato recipes hasn't been good, but I decided to try this one for my Memorial Day cookout at home and everyone thought they were great. Because of the size of my group, I did double the recipe, but cut used only 6 T of butter. there was plenty of spice to hold the flavor over 5 hours of cooking too which is sometimes a problem. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Robyn's Crock Pot Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.5
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    30%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 703.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites