Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / roasted zucchini with thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    roasted zucchini with thyme

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2003

      Chia, this was so simple and easy. I used a roasting pan instead of a baking sheet. It was easier for me to toss the vegetables to get them coated. Thyme is one of my favorite herbs and goes well with zucchini. The flavor just comes to life. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It is so easy, I won't even need to look at a written recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Chia, good recipe. I was bursting with flavor. I used a little more thyme than the recipe called for. I made it with stuffed pork chops. Just wonderful! For those of you reading this review, I tagged this playing zaar tag! Great way to get your recipes noticed! This is a good chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Today I needed light, colored and tasty food. I found this recipe and I had all the ingredients on hand. I went in the kitchen to prepared it. As I realized I forgot the onion the zucchine were half done. I prepared the onions and I added them on the top. They were just perfect as the zucchine were ready... I was lucky once again!
      Thanks a lot for this simple but fantastic dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Yum! So simple and delicious. I roasted it to place on top of pasta for added fiber.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Excellent! I love the simple flavors of this dish that allows the squash flavor to shine. The sweetness of the roasted onion is the perfect offset to the tart flavor of the zucchini skins and the pungent thyme taste. I also made this in a baking dish and cooked it longer at 375° while roasting chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      I've made this twice, but it just isn't for us. In all fairness, the first time it was my fault for putting the zucc chunks in a crowded baking dish. They became sweaty and mushy. This time in the hot oven (450f) the onion charred, and they (the zucc chunks) were still mushy. Sorry Chia, as your recipes usually really please us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      I really can't even explain how great this recipe is! I have never made Zucchini before, and that will be a thing of the past. They just melted in my mouth. I put sea salt on instead of reg salt and it was great. Thankyou for helping me venture into the unkown!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Who knew zucchini and thyme were the perfect marriage? Not me, I'm not a big thyme fan, but this was really amazing. I will always pair my zucchini with thyme now. Thanks Chia you're awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      I made this a week ago and really liked it. I followed the recipe, but used 2 onions and added 2 heads of peeled and smashed garlic. This has great flavor - I also added a roasted and peeled red pepper at the end. The only regret is that the zucchini has so much moisture in it that I wish it was not quite so mushy. Maybe I could play with is to have it come out "drier" - maybe cutting my zucchini smaller. Thanks for posting, chia, great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This turned out delicious!! I also used a baking pan and Italian seasoning (didn't have just thyme). We gobbled it up! And it was so easy to put together. Making this one quite often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Excellent recipe! I used yellow squash because that's what I had on hand. I loved how easy this was to make and the thyme was a nice touch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Made this tonight for a early dinner and so glad I tried it. I have fried zucchini this summer and grilled it but wanted to try something different. Came across this recipe and loved it. Thanks chia for a great recipe that is highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      I love roasting vegetables for the flavor and the ease. I mixed zucchini and yellow squash for added color, and I cut the squashes on the bias and the onion into moon shapes, all for looks. After 30 minutes, I shut off the oven, but left everything in while I got the rest of the meal ready, and the squash was mostly browned, and the onions browned and even blackened. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very easy and really good. My kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      This was delicious! I was very impressed by its fresh taste and simplicity. Mine didn't brown, but still looked nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I just made this and my zucchini browned up very nicely. The only thing I didn't do was use the onion. I cooked them at 450 on convection roast. After 15 minutes I had to turn the oven down to 400 and I only left them in for another 10 minutes. I tried one before putting them in the freezer to use in another dish later. They had a very nice flavor and texture. Hopefully they freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Good flavor. Mine did not brown up very well, despite being in more than a half hour. The onion was great. I used half zucchini and half yellow squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      this was great! i cooked it in a big skillet with the lid on instead of the oven, it was very quick. i used rosemary instead as i didn't have any thyme, it was a great vegeatble dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This was good and SOOOOO easy. I halved the recipe and just sliced the zucchini. I also added parmesan cheese when I stirred halfway through. Next time I may try the herbs de province as suggested by another review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for roasted zucchini with thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    68%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites