31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Chia, this was so simple and easy. I used a roasting pan instead of a baking sheet. It was easier for me to toss the vegetables to get them coated. Thyme is one of my favorite herbs and goes well with zucchini. The flavor just comes to life. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It is so easy, I won't even need to look at a written recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' August 02, 2003

Chia, good recipe. I was bursting with flavor. I used a little more thyme than the recipe called for. I made it with stuffed pork chops. Just wonderful! For those of you reading this review, I tagged this playing zaar tag! Great way to get your recipes noticed! This is a good chef!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcdelong May 13, 2003

Today I needed light, colored and tasty food. I found this recipe and I had all the ingredients on hand. I went in the kitchen to prepared it. As I realized I forgot the onion the zucchine were half done. I prepared the onions and I added them on the top. They were just perfect as the zucchine were ready... I was lucky once again!
Thanks a lot for this simple but fantastic dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde January 02, 2012

Yum! So simple and delicious. I roasted it to place on top of pasta for added fiber.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohcarolita April 09, 2011

Excellent! I love the simple flavors of this dish that allows the squash flavor to shine. The sweetness of the roasted onion is the perfect offset to the tart flavor of the zucchini skins and the pungent thyme taste. I also made this in a baking dish and cooked it longer at 375° while roasting chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac October 05, 2003

I've made this twice, but it just isn't for us. In all fairness, the first time it was my fault for putting the zucc chunks in a crowded baking dish. They became sweaty and mushy. This time in the hot oven (450f) the onion charred, and they (the zucc chunks) were still mushy. Sorry Chia, as your recipes usually really please us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS October 02, 2003

I really can't even explain how great this recipe is! I have never made Zucchini before, and that will be a thing of the past. They just melted in my mouth. I put sea salt on instead of reg salt and it was great. Thankyou for helping me venture into the unkown!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mebensteiner August 28, 2003

Love this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovechocolate February 23, 2014

Who knew zucchini and thyme were the perfect marriage? Not me, I'm not a big thyme fan, but this was really amazing. I will always pair my zucchini with thyme now. Thanks Chia you're awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz October 18, 2013

I made this a week ago and really liked it. I followed the recipe, but used 2 onions and added 2 heads of peeled and smashed garlic. This has great flavor - I also added a roasted and peeled red pepper at the end. The only regret is that the zucchini has so much moisture in it that I wish it was not quite so mushy. Maybe I could play with is to have it come out "drier" - maybe cutting my zucchini smaller. Thanks for posting, chia, great tasting recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick November 13, 2012
roasted zucchini with thyme