Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Zucchini, Mushrooms, and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Zucchini, Mushrooms, and Onions

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      This was great! I've always liked roasted zucchini, but I'd never made it and this was super easy and delicious. Definitely spray the roasting pan because the veggies will stick! I laid down foil for easy clean up and I sprinkled the veggies with ground flaxseed for some added nutritional benefits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      An excellent, versatile template--many substitutions/additions are possible. Last night I substituted tofu sausage for the mushrooms, and the result was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      Perfect accompaniment for winter steaks on the grill pan when it's too cold to grill outside. I added 2 pats butter for flavor otherwise followed recipe exactly. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      I was disappointed in this recipe. I thought I cooked according to the time, but in order to get the zuchinni brown, the onions and mushrooms were too done for me. The pic doesn't show the veggies too brown. I think more Italian seasoning would give this dish more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Made as written only adding a little minced garlic. This is an easy and delicious recipe that goes with most everything. I served this with Yummy Parmesan Chicken Fingers#351662 and Portabella Mushroom Fries#287929 for Let's PARTY 2011 tag game. Thank you for posting. Made this again only using yellow squash with the zucchini and added garlic again. Definately a keeper and soooo easy to make. Served with Blackened Tilapia#155203 and potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      We have lots of fresh zucchini from our garden and I was looking for a good recipe. This is truly a great recipe that's quick and very tasty! To see this recipe featured in my cooking blog, along with a main dish that it pairs very nicely with, check out: http://redlab27.alissahebert.com/2011/08/chicken-with-mustard-pan-sauce.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! The flavors melded together well. Didn't have any Italian Blend spice. Used the olive oil and the salt. Added pepper and minced garlic. The cook timing was perfect. The texture and taste was divine. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing! It's appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      wow!! one of the best recipes I've tried for zucchini and mushrooms! I used cremini mushrooms. I didn't have regular italian seasoning in my cupboard (and not sure why?) but used a great alternative - "The Spice Hunter" pasta seasoning. Fantastic and perfectly roasted! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Yummy! I liked the flaavors! I loved the Italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      We really enjoyed these veggies. I added some sliced red bell peppers that I had on hand, And used garlic-infused oil... a yummy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

    • on November 15, 2008

      Just a few ingredients and full of flavours. The dried Italian seasoning are great with these veggies. DS didn't want to eat them. But when he tasted them, he liked them. I used only 2 tsp of olive oil. Thanks Lorrie. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      TYSM for this healthy take on asst. veggies. Love the idea of baking instead of frying too. A much more healthy approach all the way around. I also added a bit of summer squash to the mix. The italian seasoning came thru perfectly. Will be making and keeping this one around as I eat only fruits/veggies and always looking for a new twist.~ Made for PhotoTag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Zucchini, Mushrooms, and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.6
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    41%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 159.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites