Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Winter Root Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Winter Root Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      Very yummy. I used them as a side for a dinner party and to make things easier I pre-roasted the veggies for 20 min, and then when it was closer to time for dinner I put the sauce on and roasted for the final 20 min. They were perfect and piping hot when served.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I ate a plate of these vegetables for dinner and I was so satisfied! Deliciously carmelized, the herbs and salt just give it an added boost at the end. I used baby carrots and a few red potatoes in place of the turnip because it is what I had on hand. Thanks for this easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Thank you ... this was delicious! Lovely to see everyone's variations also. To make it a little more low calorie I just used one tablespoon of olive oil mixed with a teaspoon of honey and a big squeeze of lemon juice...very tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      I have been making my roast vegies like this for years, adding always root vegetables on hand. One tip for people is once you have rolled them in the oil, put them in the oven on grease proof/wax paper...nothing sticks to it, so you none of the beautiful flavours. ;) If I am in a hurry, I will sometimes even microwave the vegies until they are half cooked, then finish them in the oven as per the recipe...it works just as well. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This was such a great way to fix root veggies-everyone loved it! :)
      The herbs with the garlic and salt were the perfect flavour companions for the root veggies (I used onions, parsnip and hokkaido squash). Mmmm!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, breezermom!
      Made and reviewed on Recommendation of ImPat October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This was very good. I halved the recipe and used fresh herbs which really punched up the flavor. Mine took about 30 minutes total to cook. I would probably coat the pan in oil or at least spray it with some no-stick spray prior to cooking next time because I had a lot of good crispy flavor that got left on the pan. Made for Potluck Tag. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Well only one word can described absolutely delicious, I roasted a medium parsnip, 1 large sweet potato, 1 large onon and added a medium carrot and used fresh oregano and rosemary as my herbs, cooking time was a little longer as I had to start cooking time at a lower temperature due to use of ovens on the night. Thank you breezermom, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Very good, but might swap out the turnips with rutabagas next time due to the slight bitterness. My mantra...I yam what I yam. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Winter Root Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.0
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    32%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 489.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes