Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Whole Sweet Potatoes With Maple Ginger Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Whole Sweet Potatoes With Maple Ginger Topping

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2008

      Love sweet potatoes and always on the look out for different ways to prepare them. These are delish. Remind me of the topping we used to get on them in a restaurant we frequented up North. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I thought this was just okay. I like my sweet potatoes sweet, and this just wasn't sweet enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I just LOVE recipes like this one. It's over the top delicious! I intend to make these WEEKLY. I can't figure out why they're called "...Ginger...", but no matter. They are divine! ~Jeff's Girl Way Out West

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I made this recipe quite awhile ago and forgot to rate it. I can't believe I forgot because this is delicious. I wasn't sure how the sour cream would taste, but I was delighted when I took my first bite. YUM!!!!!!! I make these all the time now... Thank you, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I didn't make these potatoes, but I did have the pleasure of having them served to me by SusieQusie who we are visiting in Dallas. This is an amazing recipe! I've never liked sweet potatoes, SQ had to insist they would be a part of our "Welcome to Dallas" dinner & I adored them! I can't wait to get back to Iceland & make them for our family & friends. This is recipe perfection & I would give more stars if I could. Thx for sharing this great recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      Totally over the top flavors! I think I actually moaned when I got my first bite. This puppy is dessert worthy!The only changes I made were to add 1/4 tsp. of ground ginger & a dash of black pepper. I also used both the optional butter & brown sugar. Thanks for sharing this piece of magic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      This was delicious and made a lunch all by itself. I'm not sure where the ginger is supposed to come in, so I skipped it and never missed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      These are incredible! I used to dislike sweet potatoes until my DH and I were on a trip and stopped at a roadhouse to eat one night, and they had a generous menu of sweet potatoes. I ordered mine "loaded" and this has to be the recipe they had! I have been trying to make that dish since we ate there, but I know I found it now. Thank you so much. This is so much better than your plain baked white potato. I'm planning on serving this at every cookout this summer. (I like to bake them part way and then put them on the grill to harden the skins.) This is a true keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      This is amazing. Really tasty and works perfectly with sweet potatoes. I baked potatoes in the oven for about an hour. Mixed the topping beforehand and put into the fridge to set so I could dollop onto the potatoes. Loved the sprinkling of brown sugar on top! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Heather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Sweet! Tangy! Creamy! Oh My! Out of this world! I microwaved the potatoes for 8 minutes. I cut the recipe in half with no problem. I used yogurt instead of sour cream. And used walnuts which I candied. This is a must make. I went all out and used butter too. I`m craving it as I type.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Whole Sweet Potatoes With Maple Ginger Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.8
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    44%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 261.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites