10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love sweet potatoes and always on the look out for different ways to prepare them. These are delish. Remind me of the topping we used to get on them in a restaurant we frequented up North. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tweeky October 06, 2008

I thought this was just okay. I like my sweet potatoes sweet, and this just wasn't sweet enough for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 December 04, 2007

I just LOVE recipes like this one. It's over the top delicious! I intend to make these WEEKLY. I can't figure out why they're called "...Ginger...", but no matter. They are divine! ~Jeff's Girl Way Out West

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff's Girl Way Out West November 12, 2007

I made this recipe quite awhile ago and forgot to rate it. I can't believe I forgot because this is delicious. I wasn't sure how the sour cream would taste, but I was delighted when I took my first bite. YUM!!!!!!! I make these all the time now... Thank you, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG December 18, 2006

I didn't make these potatoes, but I did have the pleasure of having them served to me by SusieQusie who we are visiting in Dallas. This is an amazing recipe! I've never liked sweet potatoes, SQ had to insist they would be a part of our "Welcome to Dallas" dinner & I adored them! I can't wait to get back to Iceland & make them for our family & friends. This is recipe perfection & I would give more stars if I could. Thx for sharing this great recipe w/us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis October 22, 2006

Totally over the top flavors! I think I actually moaned when I got my first bite. This puppy is dessert worthy!The only changes I made were to add 1/4 tsp. of ground ginger & a dash of black pepper. I also used both the optional butter & brown sugar. Thanks for sharing this piece of magic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie October 14, 2005

This was delicious and made a lunch all by itself. I'm not sure where the ginger is supposed to come in, so I skipped it and never missed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo July 01, 2005

These are incredible! I used to dislike sweet potatoes until my DH and I were on a trip and stopped at a roadhouse to eat one night, and they had a generous menu of sweet potatoes. I ordered mine "loaded" and this has to be the recipe they had! I have been trying to make that dish since we ate there, but I know I found it now. Thank you so much. This is so much better than your plain baked white potato. I'm planning on serving this at every cookout this summer. (I like to bake them part way and then put them on the grill to harden the skins.) This is a true keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k April 23, 2005

This is amazing. Really tasty and works perfectly with sweet potatoes. I baked potatoes in the oven for about an hour. Mixed the topping beforehand and put into the fridge to set so I could dollop onto the potatoes. Loved the sprinkling of brown sugar on top! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Heather.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies August 08, 2004

Sweet! Tangy! Creamy! Oh My! Out of this world! I microwaved the potatoes for 8 minutes. I cut the recipe in half with no problem. I used yogurt instead of sour cream. And used walnuts which I candied. This is a must make. I went all out and used butter too. I`m craving it as I type.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 17, 2004
Roasted Whole Sweet Potatoes With Maple Ginger Topping