Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Veggie Pizza With Pesto Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Veggie Pizza With Pesto Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2013

      Didn't have zucchini but made as written. Loved all the blend of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Good , but different. I used another recipe and made dough for pizza from scratch and it was thick crusted. I could have used a pizza dough recipe from cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I haven't yet been motivated enough to make the home-made pesto sauce, but even using store bough this recipe is fabulous. Delicious pizza! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      My husband and I are trying to have a meatless day a week in an effort to help the environment. Found this recipe, tried it and it is amazing!!! So much so that I shared it with friends and they all LOVE it as much as we do!!! The only difference is that I bought the pesto to save time and made a whole wheat Pizza crust. Thanks for sharing, we will be using this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This turned out very delicious with a great flavor from the roasted veggies. I used Jenny Gentile's Pizza Dough (didn't let it rise again after shaping in pan). I added another layer of cheese at the end, because my veggies looked a bit precarious perched on top, and I liked the "finished" look it gave. I used a pesto sauce I already had made (which had basil and cilantro) and it cut down on the prep. I did add about 2 tbs. of oil for my veggies. Thanks Claudia, for posting. I Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Great pizza! I used a small boboli crust. I loved the roasted veggies! I used tomatoes and zucchini from the garden. Thanks Claudia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This pizza is absolutely delicious. For my veggies, I used mushroom, onion, squash and zucchini. I have never been a huge fan of a lot of tomato sauce, so the use of pesto in this one was perfect. This is a variation I will use again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      The pesto sauce gives this pizza a wonderful garlic flavor that keeps you coming back for more. What a nice change from the regular tomato sauce pizzas. I didn't have fresh basil and green pepper so I subbed 1 tbsp of dried basil and extra red pepper. I did double the olive oil in the vegetable seasoning so it would more easily poor over the veggies. I think next time I will just sprinkle on the herbs and oil separately over the veggies. I also forgot to cover the veggies when I baked them and they still tasted great! I can't wait to make this again. (GLUTEN FREE NOTE: For those of you who make gluten free pizza crusts, I recommend cooking your crust for 10 minutes before adding the toppings to get a crisper crust. It is also probably best to cook it in a heavy noon-stick pan rather than glass to keep the crust from getting soggy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      A delicious pizza! I have served it as a main dish and also as an appetizer pizza for our weekly football game get-togethers with our neighbors - just cut it into small appetizer-size square pieces. I have the recipe from an issue of Taste of Home. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Veggie Pizza With Pesto Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.7
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    72%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 352.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes