Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Vegetables With Thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Vegetables With Thyme

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2008

      DH and I served this tonight as a side to our lamb chops. We thought it was good. It was easy to put together and prep. I found my veggies at the end to be a little dry and so I drizzled olive oil over my end product. I also would have liked my carrots to have been a bit softer. Therefore, I think Chef Debs, who reviewed this recipe, had a good idea when she used sliced carrots. We followed all ingredients and directions as posted. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2014

      Used this recipe to make roasted Brussel Sprouts and Yukon Gold potatoes. Came out great but will back off the thyme and pepper next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      Yummy!!! I love roasted vegetables and these are no exception. Like a previous reviewer I used fresh thyme (so I used less) and everything was cooked perfect. Thank you for posting. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My GOD, these were delicious! I've never roated vegetables before and they were the hit of my families (late) christmas dinner. They loved them more than the very expensive beef tenderloin I slaved over. I thought they were a bit overdone as I forgot they were in the oven but even a bit blackend they were fantastic!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      These were excellent. I also used some parsnips in them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      These were very good, have made them a few times now -- the last time I didn't have carrots, but tossed in frozen whole green beans along with the garlic halfway through, and they were delicious. Thanks for posting, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This was wonderful, I doubled up on the garlic and used sliced regular carrots; a great dish to accompany anything, we had grilled salmon along side. this will be made over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Wonderful! As the previous reviewer mentioned, the timing was perfect, especially with adding the garlic halfway through cooking. I used fresh thyme, so I only used 1 tsp. Great on the side with pretty much any meat. I'll make this again, thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Oh my these are good. Roasting root vegetables is by no means a unique recipe, but the technique here is different. The temperature and timing were perfect. In addition, reserving the garlic until halfway through the cooking time was a great solution to having burned and bitter bits. I turned this into a one pan meal by tossing a couple of chicken breasts (season with lemon, thyme and pepper) on the side of the roasting pan. Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Vegetables With Thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    23%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 685.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes