9 Reviews

DH and I served this tonight as a side to our lamb chops. We thought it was good. It was easy to put together and prep. I found my veggies at the end to be a little dry and so I drizzled olive oil over my end product. I also would have liked my carrots to have been a bit softer. Therefore, I think Chef Debs, who reviewed this recipe, had a good idea when she used sliced carrots. We followed all ingredients and directions as posted. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny April 01, 2008

Used this recipe to make roasted Brussel Sprouts and Yukon Gold potatoes. Came out great but will back off the thyme and pepper next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimjam63 December 19, 2014

Yummy!!! I love roasted vegetables and these are no exception. Like a previous reviewer I used fresh thyme (so I used less) and everything was cooked perfect. Thank you for posting. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf June 28, 2013

My GOD, these were delicious! I've never roated vegetables before and they were the hit of my families (late) christmas dinner. They loved them more than the very expensive beef tenderloin I slaved over. I thought they were a bit overdone as I forgot they were in the oven but even a bit blackend they were fantastic!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jassessor January 08, 2009

These were excellent. I also used some parsnips in them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlett516 December 10, 2007

These were very good, have made them a few times now -- the last time I didn't have carrots, but tossed in frozen whole green beans along with the garlic halfway through, and they were delicious. Thanks for posting, Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SDB January 05, 2007

This was wonderful, I doubled up on the garlic and used sliced regular carrots; a great dish to accompany anything, we had grilled salmon along side. this will be made over and over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDebs May 12, 2006

Wonderful! As the previous reviewer mentioned, the timing was perfect, especially with adding the garlic halfway through cooking. I used fresh thyme, so I only used 1 tsp. Great on the side with pretty much any meat. I'll make this again, thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* May 10, 2006

Oh my these are good. Roasting root vegetables is by no means a unique recipe, but the technique here is different. The temperature and timing were perfect. In addition, reserving the garlic until halfway through the cooking time was a great solution to having burned and bitter bits. I turned this into a one pan meal by tossing a couple of chicken breasts (season with lemon, thyme and pepper) on the side of the roasting pan. Thanks Marie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni April 16, 2006
Roasted Vegetables With Thyme