Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Vegetables Roma Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Vegetables Roma

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2012

      This is really yummy! I've made it according to instruction and have also made it with other veggies like squash and potatoes. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Wow! These vegetables turned out perfect! I used zucchini, red pepper, cubed red potates, mini carrots, sweet onions and broccoli all mixed together and it turned out beautifful and delicious. I really like that it didn't taste oily when cooked. I added some seasoned salt after taking it out of the oven and it was just right. This will be my go to recipe for roasted veggies. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      These are my hubby's favorite roasted veggie recipe, we have enjoyed them several times and somehow I forgot to rate them! I love the versatility of this recipe and have subbed other veggies with success. Today, I used eggplant instead of zucchini because the store didn't have any, and it was delicious. We also like to sprinkle some parmesan on top after roasting. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Delicious!!!! Made this last night for Let's P-A-R-T-Y tag game 2009 and I did add some broccoli and cauliflower to the vegies to finish them up. Everything complimented each other and was so easy and the flavor from the spices and the oil were just right. Top it with some fresh grated parmesan cheese as another reviewer did (oh yeah). Served it with Herbed Pork Tenderloin#34335 and Tasty Scalloped Potatoes and Onions#146830. Will definately make this again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Fantastic vegetables!!! I love the Italian spices and the vegetables were cooked just right, not too disintigrated but had gotten soft but still with texture! The mushrooms were so good and I love the tomatoes. I used roma tomatoes because of the recipe title and they are always the best in flavor. I added a couple of anaheim peppers to the mix along with my green bell pepper and they were great!! I was rushing I suppose because I completely forgot the garlic and these still had wonderful flavor, I cannot imagine how good they will be with the fresh garlic!! I realized this and I sprinkled some garlic powder and a little more cracked black pepper and salt and roasted them for 5 more minutes to meld in those flavors. I will definitely make these again with fresh garlic!!!! Loved them, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Super yummy! Followed the recipe exactly (using both a green and red pepper for extra color) Served with Chicken Paillardes With Mustard Cream & Tarragon Sauce and Creamy Parmesan Risotto With Asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      DH and I absolutely loved this recipe! We served it as a side dish to a roasted duck. I used a mixed assortment of mushrooms (oyster, cremini, etc) and added a little more olive oil. Other than that, I didnt change a thing. This is super easy and super delicious and I will definitely be making this again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Thanks for posting this Pampered Chef recipe! I went to post it and found it already here. It's one of my favorites and the way I most often prepare zucchini in the summer. The flavor of this mix is amazing! Others suggest adding broccoli or cauliflower, but I think adding them would "over-power" the flavor of the other veggies in this recipe. Occasionally I add a moderate amount of grated parmesan cheese on top as soon as these come out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I used what I had on hand and it made a very good roasted vege side dish. I used cauliflower & broccoli as suggested by Gapeach. I left out the zucchini and bell peppers as I didn't have any on hand. I placed everything into a plastic food bag and mixed carefully, then tipped onto the baking sheet lined with baking paper......easy clean up!. I also put the tomatoes into the bag to get the last of the oil etc before addding them. A dish I will certainly make again and will go into my keepers file :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I made this recipe after searching for one that had similar ingredients as what I had on hand. I made mine with the addition of eggplant, and I cooked mine a lot longer to get that roasted, almost dehydrated taste. Very good combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      I so enjoyed this, especially the tomatoes. It was really easy and it looked rather fancy. I think you could probably use other vegetables as well (i.e. broccoli, cauliflower,etc.). Wonderful side dish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Hi NursiDI.Once again i did your re- cipe that turned out a real feast. I boiled for 20mi. 4 italian sau- cisses then roasted them in oil with red dry pepper and white wine Fallowed your recipe to the letter but used can italian pizza tomato sauce.BELIEVE ME it turned out a delicious meal that ereyone enjopyed One to keep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Vegetables Roma

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.3
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    62%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 312.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites