Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Vegetable and Gruyere Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Vegetable and Gruyere Quiche

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2011

      This was excellent! Readers' comments were helpful as I tried different vegatables to suit my taste- zucchini, yellow squash, fresh mushrooms & red onion. A friend recommends adding 1/4 t ground ceyanne pepper to any quiche as they tend to be bland otherwise. I did this and it is fabulous. It gives it warmth without the heat, with no complaints from my Scandanavian palates. Baking the crust and roasting the veggies a day ahead made the prep on the day of a snap. 4 oz of gruyere shredded seemed like a lot but it baked up beautifully! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Mmmm!!! I love roast veg it brings out all the sweetness of the veg when you roast so I knew that I would love this. I didn't have any yellow peppers so I added a couple of chestnut mushrooms to the mix and it was lovely. The rest of the recipe was as written, except for the crust, I left it out as I can't eat pie crust but it made an amazing crust less quiche. I did add a wee bit milk to my cream and egg mixture just to fill the dish. I will be making this again it was deli-sh. Made for Honor thy Mother tag game May 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Sylvie, Thanks for such a great recipe. I took liberties and used egg beaters and half & half. I also used Marie Callenders frozen pie crust...and it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was wonderful...I used some veggies that I had roasted yesterday(yellow squash, zucchini, onion, and cauliflower). I did use southwestern eggbeaters instead of eggs..it had red and green peppers in it. I will definately make this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Like the previous reviewer, I used zucchini, yellow squash, fresh mushrooms, onion and included the cayenne pepper. It was excellent! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      since white flour is a no-no for me..when making quiche - which I love.. I use a mashed potato crust..( add a bit of garlic or minced onion ) and it works great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I must have read the same magazine- but lost the clipping and so happy to find this recipe again ! It is a superb quiche. The roasting of the veggies and gruyere cheese give this a sophisticated edge over standby ham & cheese. Great take along dish. I use premade crusts (yes) and do substitute half&half for the cream Thanks Sylvie ! glad to find this :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I used half and half instead of full cream. I was afraid it wouldn't be enough liquid for all those veggies but it was. Very rich, very yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      This recipe was very very good. The roasting of the veggies brings out a wonderful taste. I added rosemary, thyme and pepper and it came out awesome. I suggest that after you bake it you wait a bit before cutting to avoid the slice falling apart. That's if you can wait that long.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This recipe deserves more than 5 stars! It was delicious. The roasting of the veggies really brings out their flavor, and the pie was chockful of them. It's a cheesier quiche than most, less custard-like, and was perfect for these veggies. I put this one in my Perfection cookbook. Can't get any better than this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Loved this. The first time I made this I misread the recipe. I sliced the zucchini very thinly instead of thickly but it was still delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a pinch of cayenne pepper like another reviewer mentioned. The second time I made it I broiled he veggies in the oven which was a bit quicker and I only had about an ounce of gruyere left so I some freshly grated Parmesan and shredded cheddar. Still delicious! And it looks beautiful. Thank y

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      I made this recipe for Mother's Day and it was delicious. I added asparagus simple because i had some on hand. My only suggestion would be to make in an 8in pan, because it was too thin for a quiche in the 10in pan,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      5* from me & my guests! I roasted the veg the previous day & blind baked the shell first thing in the am. This made it very quick & easy to put together just before my guests arrived. My guests raved, thanks for a great recipe that made me look a fantastic cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      :yummy:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This smelled heavenly when it came out of the oven, and the taste did not disappoint! I went light on the seasonings this first time, using about 1/2 tsp. kosher salt and 3/4 tsp. herb mixture. Because of the cheese, the amount of salt seemed about right, but I plan to increase the herbs significantly. Sauteed mushrooms would be a great addition also. Because this dish leans a little toward the bland side, I served a salad with a very strong vinaigrette. It was a great balance to the subtler flavors of the quiche. Along with a good white wine and a fattening dessert, this made a superb light summer supper. Thanks, Sylvie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Vegetable and Gruyere Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.4
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    64%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 107.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 373.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes