Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Turkey Breast With Zesty Dry Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Turkey Breast With Zesty Dry Rub

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      The turkey tasted great with this rub. I rubbed it under the skin then poured a pot of boiling water over it so the skin would shrink up on the turkey and seal it in, then pat dried the outside and rubbed the rest on. I put on a bed of thickly sliced onions and put a can of chicken broth in the bottom. I also basted it twice in the last hour. The turkey was about 7 lbs and it took about 3 1/2 hrs to cook all the way through!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Delicious way to prepare a turkey breast. The meat was super moist and juicy. The spice rub was very tingly, but not too hot. Didn't make the gravy, but I am sure it would be great. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I used this recipe on a butterball boneless turkey roast (basically turkey breast tied w/ string.) We all enjoyed it. I didn't get to make the gravy since I didn't have any drippings, so my gravy was made w/ butter instead. I will probably make it again but I might experiment w/ other ways of preparing first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Was intrigued by several of the ingredients. Split a turkey breast as I am down to my toaster oven temporarily. Did the first half without marinating. It had a good flavor, but not the pizzazz I was expecting. Did the second half the next day after marinating over night. Wow! It made the best turkey sandwich. My son's reaction when he dropped by was, "Wow"!
      I did tweak it as Thyme is a must for my poultry dishes. I also added an extra clove of garlic. The recipe is wonderful. I thought I would never find it again. So it goes into my cookbook as of now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Delicious flavor. I had already brined my breast before finding this recipe. I used your exact ingredienets except for the cumin (1/2 tsp because that's all I had left). Very tasty and moist, and I plan to use this same recipe to roast a chicken in a few days..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      A very flavorful turkey breast. Cooked up in just over 2-1/2 hours and the gravy was delicious without any additional spices. Served with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. A very nice Sunday dinner. Thank you, Ridgely

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I WISH, WISH, WISH there were more than 5 stars for this recipe! I had half a turkey breast that was on sale and was looking for something to do with it. As I didn't have any limes, I omitted the lime/olive oil rubdown, but I mixed the dry rub ingredients with about 4 Tbsp of butter and greased up the breast. Oh MY! So, so, SO delicious! I used all the drippings for the gravy and wound up eating extra potatoes and more turkey JUST to eat more gravy! Thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Ladies and Gentlemen, May I have your attention ? We have here a " Winner, Winner Turkey Dinner :) I made this recipe on 6/15/09 for mine and SO's Linner ( a combo of lunch/dinner ).I just used the part of the recipe for the dry rub. And the turkey breast was done to perfection in 2 1/2 hours. I used the drippings fron this recipe to make Kittencal's Easy No-Fail Make Anytime Turkey Gravy. And everything was so good, just the right amount of spiciness. I bet this rub method would be great on a whole turkey. This will be made again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This review is for the dry rub only which is outstanding. I chose to cook my turkey breast on a rotisserie using this dry rub and it was moist and very flavorful. Thank you Ridgely for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Review is only for dry rub! I used this dry rub to season Beer Can Chicken and it was absolutely fabulous! Just the right amount of spice and flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Absolutely an outstanding gravy and turkey!! Even though DH does not like cumin I did include it, and he thought it was great and wants this turkey again. I made a half batch of the dry rub b/c my turkey half was four and quarter pounds, and put all the dry rub on at the beginning of the recipe. I had the turkey half in the oven for 90 minutes. Thank you Ridgely for a a super keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      The first time I made this, I halved the recipe because it was for only two. Neither my husband nor I are huge roasted poultry fans, and this was absolutely delicious! This year was the first time I hosted Thanksgiving and I decided to use this dry rub mix and made enough for 20 people. I used Uncle Bills cooking method, but injected melted butter mixed with this dry rub into the turkey first and then used the olive oil and lime juice on the outside with tons of the rub. The gravy that this maked is unbeatable in flavor. (I would use cornstach instead of flour next time.) No one has ever seen so much turkey eaten in one sitting! It was actually as popular as the mashed potatoes (unheard of in my starch crazed family.) The smell that filled my house was amazing. I think the cumin was key! Thank you so much for this recipe. It is the greatest ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      This smelled so good while cooking. I love the combination of the spices and it made the gravy fantastic. I made twice baked potaoes and sprinkled the dry rub on the potatoes. Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will be making this agian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      This is an awesome recipe! My mother in law actually ate it! It is very juicy, easy to make, and worth every bit of effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Turkey Breast With Zesty Dry Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 586.7
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    42%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 221.1 mg
    73%
    Sodium 382.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 76.0 g
    152%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites