Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Tomatoes Onions and Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Tomatoes Onions and Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2007

      This is just perfect! I used Italian herbs instead of Thyme and splashed a little balsamic vinegar over it during the last 5 min of cooking .... YUM! Served it with pasta n pesto and it would be awesome over rice, too! (or on a homemade pizza!) KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      This tasted very good! I cut the recipe in half but added some broccoli. I also used 5 cloves of garlic and used Italian seasoning. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      WONDERFUL! I love tomatoes and always look for different roasted methods for them. This was AWESOME with the onions and zucchini. I quadrupled the garlic and quartered the zucchini's and tomatoes. PERFECT! Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was quite delicious and a very pretty side dish. I used fresh thyme and grape tomatoes cut in half.as this is what I had available. The left overs were great over whole wheat pasta too!! Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Yum. This turned out great. The veggies were cooked perfectly and I added shredded mozz at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      A good way to do zucchini. Very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Tonight we gorged on an assortment of roasted vegies and my kids picked this recipe, with one change. DS is allergic to even moderately raw tomatoes, so just in case, we used a spoonful of sundried tomato pesto and omitted the fresh tomatoes. Despite this change, it was still really yummy. We doubled the recipe and it was mostly gone! Cook time was right on. Thanks so much for posting this Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Absolutely delicious!! Only change I made was I used a red onion. I'm making this again tonight for the second time. Thanks chia for such a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Chia, I loved this recipe. The colors and taste and texture was right up my alley. I thought the thyme was just the right seasoning. I cut the recipe to serve 1 and still had some left over. This makes a lovely side dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      OH MY GOODNESS! Absoutely delish! It should be illegal that something so simple can taste so good. If you like roasted vegetables, try this. It's just fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      I have prepared a stove-top sauté version of these veggies for years. Making them in the oven made it even easier. In order to complement the rest of the meal, I omitted the thyme and gave the veggies a squeeze of fresh lime juice as I pulled them from the oven. Wonderful. I can't wait to have fresh garden tomatoes and zucchini again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      Very good, and easy to prepare. It looked great in the dish with the exception of the browning aspect. I didn't want to keep cooking, so I gave up on the color. Another time, I will top with just a bit of grated cheese to give it a finished appearance. I love zucchini, tomatoes, and onions in just about any combination, so of course this was an instant winner. Thanks for posting this tasty and pretty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      Nice presentation and delicious side dish! I used Walla Walla sweet onions, garden produced zucchini and tomatoes; finished it up the last five minutes with some grated sharp white New York cheddar cheese. Also added a little oregano. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Chia , this is a delicious, easy recipe. I used fresh zucchini and tomatoes out of our garden. Used a red oinon instead of the vidalia, other than that I made it just like the recipe said. We loved this and will be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Tomatoes Onions and Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.4
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    78%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites