Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2003

      These are BEYOND five star! The recipe sounded so simple, I wasn't expecting to be so very impressed by this. I had about a dozen home-grown tomatoes that were going to go bad if I didn't do something with them, so chose this recipe for it's ease in preparation. It's SO GOOD! Don't be alarmed if the juices in the pan get really black. The bits of black that cling to the tomatoes seem to melt into the dressing giving it a wonderful flavor. You must try this! I'm fixing another batch, tomorrow. The tomatoes cook down quite a bit so you may want to roast even more than twelve! Thanks a bundle, PetsRus. Super recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      This has always been a family favorite. I don't peel the tomatoes however, and I use yellow, orange, red and grape tomatoes when making.....balsamic is good with it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      You mean I'm supposed to peel the tomatoes? Well, I didn't, and they came out great, so tough noogies! We had these for Friday night supper. The BH took a tomato half and smooshed it on his piece of grilled chicken breast. Sounded like a good idea so we all did the same. Great supper, superb flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I've made these a lot this summer. It's become one of my favorite ways to enjoy tomatoes. I use vine ripened tomatoes (medium sized) and although I do the criss-cross on the bottoms, I then simply slice them in half and put them cut sides up in the oiled roasting tin. I've never peeled them and they always get gobbled up. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      These tomatoes are fantastic! A must-try for all now that summer is here. The perfect accompaniment to grilled steak.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      I loved loved loved this salad. The tomatoes are bursting with flavor after roasting. I will most definitely be making this again when the tomatoes are flourishing. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      I made these tonight to accompany some Ahi Tuna steaks that I grilled. I didn't have any fresh basil so I used dried. The result was incredible! I used tomatoes from our garden and they were a tremendous hit! I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      What a great recipe to come across with fresh tomatoes from the garden. We loved this. I only roasted my tomatoes for about 30 minutes and backed off a little on the basil as a personal preference and left off the black olives as DH doesn't like them. Added a little Parmesan cheese to top the whole salad off. Made in momory of Pets 'R' us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      so simple sooooo good! Had it with county bread,some cheese,hard boiled eggs,olives and roasted sliced eggplant,a nice light evening meal,with it ofcourse a nice glass of wine! Will make it alot during the summer,thank you for a wonderfull recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      DEVINE!!!! I don't give out too many 5 stars for veggies, because...well, they are veggies!!! These were incredible!!!. I added probably a little under 1 T of the balsamic vinegar and olive oil to the pan juices, then drizzled that over the tomatoes. They were going to be an appitizer, but I decided to serve them with the main meal. They rocked! WOW!!! Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I've been doing this for years and love them. I do a lot at a time and just store them in the refrigerator. We eat them cold, room temp, tossed into pasta, on sandwiches, whatever..... Tasty and good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Succulently delicious! I was taken aback at how simple it is to make this heavenly starter. Literally a taste of heaven drenched with juicy tasty aromatic roast tomatoes. Orgasm in the mouth!! Must try for those who are still undecided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Wow, these were great - I wouldn't mind having a permanent supply on hand - especially now during our hot summer days. I found I preferred to eat the tomatoes at room temperature rather than chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      oh gosh this is wonderful, I can't wait to make this using tomatoes from my garden, I also shaved some fresh Parmesan cheese on top, thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I loved this. I actually threw some of it on top of leftover pizza before I added the dressing. So good!!! Thanks Pets'R'us!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      For a special Christmas present, Santa brought me some special "Florida" fresh tomatoes. Good thing I tagged this for *Holiday Spelling Bee* so I could use these beauties up. I still had fresh basil growing in my kitchen window, so I snipped several leaves off, and between the garlic/basil/tomato mixture aroma coming from the oven, and the wonderful little dressing for garnish I thought I had gone to the North Pole as this as festive and great tasting as you can get. Totally comfort food at it's best. Thank you so much, Pets R Us, absolutely terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      OMG, OMG, OMG. AMAZING. Who would have guessed something so simple could go so right? This is also a great side for the people of the house who typically don't like tomatoes, but enjoy tomato-based sauces. I had only prepared enough for me, and both DH and my friend were scooping seconds for themselves too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

    • on May 14, 2007

      This was wonderful. Delicious and simple to make. Great to make ahead too. I especially loved it cold the next day. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Delicious is definitely the word! Even better the next day cold and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.5
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    56%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes