Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2011

      Was having out-of-town friends stop for lunch on their way up the coast. Knew I wanted to roast sweet potatoes, but but forgot how high/how long ! Found about 30 recipes here -- ALL a tad different ! Followed directions here, except for cinnamon and nutmeg, and added 1/2 TBS of dried rosemary. Halved to recipe for 3 potatoes -- 1/2 cup olive oil. I placed the potatoes on a rimmed sheet and poured the oil mixture over -- likely my mistake. At 425*, the 1/4 inch slices were soft and the oil bubbling away, and obviously NEVER going to crisp, so took the slices out and let them bake at 400* for about 5 min., then put them in the warming drawer for about 20 min. VERY tasty -- but next time I will drain first. Thanks for posting, Carol. Happy Holidays !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      These were OK, but they smelled a lot better than they they actually tasted. My kitchen smelled as if I had a sweet potato pie in the oven, even the kids were asking me what smelled so good. But we were a bit disappointed with the end result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      A tasty treat to go along with our cheeseburgers at lunch. I made as directed, but cut back a little on the cayenne as I was worried about the heat - I wish I had thrown it all in there, though! Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes, Family Picks, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I used my madoline and cut the peeled sweet potatoes into thin strips. They cooked just fine and tasted great. I love the spiciness here, but others might want to play with the amount of cayenne if they are feeding children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Really excellent, I love spices and I love sweet potatoes. This made a wonderful change from my usual recipe. ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I halved the recipe and just kind of eyeballed the amounts. My DH and I loved these potatoes! I cut them up like french fries and used a little smoked paprika to sprinkle over. Thanks! Made for the Epicurean Queens for Zaar World Tour 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      It is really quite spicy for my taste, although my hubbie and father in law really enjoyed them! I think I made a mistake in pouring some of the excess topping over the potatoes- this may have resulted in the excessive spicyness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      These are delicious potatoes, we really enjoyed this tasty treat. The roasted potatoes were nicely carmelized, tender and crunchy, the spices were a nice blend with the cayenne adding heat. A wonderful blending of spicy and sweet Thanks for sharing Carol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Wow! These do have a bit of a kick but also the sweetness comes through. Very good!! I didn't peel my potatoes because I like the skin. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.2
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    74%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1090.0 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites