Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Sweet Potato Fries or Rounds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Sweet Potato Fries or Rounds

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2006

      This is a very simple way of preparing sweet potatoes! I simplified it even more by using butter-flavored cooking spray on the rounds and then sprinkling with salt and pepper. I look forward to experimenting with other seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      This is an easy and delicious way to prepare sweet potatoes! I cut mine into rounds, as suggested, and seasoned them with both salt and pepper before roasting. They came out beautiful and were extremely tasty! I will definitely be making this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Oh, this picure is great...it looks just like my potatoes did coming out of the oven!! I love this recipe and make it all the time!! I slice the sweet potato slightly thick so that the outside is crunchy, but the inside still has a little softness to it. I actually don't even use the olive oil or butter. This is one of my favorite sides, so simple yet so tasty...thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      We used a bit of spray rather than the oil and butter. We just loved it. Went very well with a small filet rather than a regualr baked potato.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      I've made this a few times except I toss my potatoes in the olive oil and butter, add cracked pepper and garlic salt before I cook and even add a little cayenne pepper for a pop of flavor. I also cook them on my pizza stone. Perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Love this recipe! It's so simple, and they turn out perfectly. I chose to lightly season them after roasting them with a combination of a little cinnamon sugar and seasoning salt. Thanks for posting this, I will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      WOW! This is a keeper. Modified this a little bit because I was roasting a chicken simultaneously and the chicken cooked at 425. So I roasted these at 425 for 25 minutes (still turning in the middle). I also omitted the butter and used an olive oil mister - first on the foil-lined pan, and then on the tops of the rounds. They turned out wonderfully. Husband and both boys devoured them. They're going in the rotation for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      What a fabulous, easy recipe. Dang you are right--slicing into rounds IS easier! I actually gave up on sweet potatoes b/c my knives weren't good enough (or maybe I need to lift more weights!)--to slice into fries. Next time I need to slice mine into thicker rounds; they baked a little more quickly than I thought. I used salt on our--maybe a little more seasoning would have helped. Ketchup goes great w/ these. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      Really good! I made 1/2 the batch with cinnamon sugar and the other 1/2 with plain salt. I definitely preferred it with the salt. I will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      nom nom nom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      these were great. i used small metal cutters to make shapes for my young daughter, and we call 'em yam yums. :) i added a pic of tonite's shapes. thanks for sharing. we will definitely be eating these regularly. i highly suggest http://www.recipezaar.com/Smoky-Thousand-Island-Dressing-88202 as a dipping sauce. mmmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very good! I used coarse sea salt and fresh ground black pepper to season, in addition to the butter and olive oil. My husband did not expect to like these - at all. He only knows sweet potatoes as a super sweet desert topped with marshmallows, but he was very pleased and ate the majority of the batch I cooked. Thanks for the great idea, and opening my husband's eyes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Hey Marg, We eat sweet potatoes often and I usually just bake them whole ( I know, boring). I really enjoyed the potatoes sliced into rounds instead and the cooking time was right on. Very easy to do and a recipe that will definitely be repeated. Thanks so much for sharing all your great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These were very good and equally important, they were simple to make. The kids had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I did these with just the olive oil and they were great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I loved these...but my son- I don't know. He liked the sugar on them the first time, but when we tried the leftovers another night he wasn't too crazy about them. If i ever have yams or sweet potatoes I'll make this again, and hopefully my toddler will outgrow the pickiness. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I made these using only 1/2 tbsp of olive oil. First I brushed the pan and then I brushed the tops of the rounds. They turned out wonderfully. This recipe allows the natural flavour of the sweet potato to come through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These are so great! I had to cook them a little longer than it said, but I am stuck with an apartment oven that I think might be to blame. I seasoned mine with cajun seasonings, cumin and chili powder for some kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      These were a huge hit in my family. Everyone loved them. I might try them next time with the cinnamon sugar mixture. I cooked them for the time listed then put the oven on broil for a few minutes to make them crisper on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I used cinny sugar and it turned out great. We loved them. Very easy to make. I also used butter cooking spray instead of oil & butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Sweet Potato Fries or Rounds

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.1
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    50%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes