Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Sweet Potato Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Sweet Potato Fries

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      Used a huge sweet potato and 1 pint of mushrooms (quartered). I omitted the salt since steak spice is already salted. Ate the whole thing by myself in 2 sittings! Thanks for the recipe =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      The Montreal spice is brilliant. Loved this. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      The seasoning added a nice flavor to these fries! I omitted the salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      These turned out really great! I've had them before with cinnamon, or garlic salt. But the Montreal Steak Seasoning added a whole new dimension. I'll make these again. Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2009 Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      As I pulled up the recipe to check times and such, I realized I have never rated these! DH and I absolutely LOVE these!!!! I use freshly ground Montreal Steak Seasoning, no salt and they come out perfectly seasoned for us. Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      These are so easy and so delicious!!! I used yellow organic sweet potatoes, which although they look like regular potatoes in my pic, tasted so delicious, particularly with the peppery coating! Thanks, Maya! Made for PAC Fall 2009 - you were adopted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      these were great! i made them with my burgers for lunch and me and my daughter loved them. Made for Ramadan Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      WoW! Maya's Mama has out done herself! Delicious easy sweet potato fries. I started with two smallish sweet potatoes and after cutting one I decided that I would only use one even though I peeled two. With one potato filling my whole pan which I lined with parchment it looked like a lot. However, since both DH and I loved them he wound up cooking the other sweet potato after dinner. Thanks for posting! Made for 2009 Ramadan tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Simply delicious! Made as posted and served ours with crab cakes. Thank you Maya's Mama for sharing. Made for Ramadan tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I love sweet tater oven fries and these were so good! I used homemade Montreal seasoning too and love it. Thanks! Made for Ramadan tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Exactly as described, crispy outside and beautifully soft inside, with that distinctive flavour of sweet potato.. me, I think these are much nicer than regular fries! I also cut mine longwise, and since I didn't have steak seasoning, I sprinkled them with a Steers seasoning we get here, I'm sure its similar, umm, they were so good! They took about half an hour, I maybe could have left them 5 minutes longer but didn't want them to over-crisp! Lovely! Made for Ramadan Tag, NA*ME August 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These are delicious! The seasoning is just right (I used Copycat Mccormick Montreal Steak Seasoning). I am never sure what is a sweet potato and what is known as a yam (but really isn't) here in the US, so since I don't care for the orange colored ones, I used the white/yellow fleshed ones, and they turned out great. The cooking time was spot on. Made for Ramadan 2009 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Sweet Potato Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    63%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites