Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Sugar Snap Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Sugar Snap Peas

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      Great recipe: only change was I used 1/2 tablespoon olive oil and it was still a little too oily; will try maybe 1 tsp next time. The chives were a nice touch. Great way to eat that big bag of Costco sugar snaps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Soo yummy and easy. Our garden produces tons of sugar snap peas for a short amount of time. We eat more of them in one sitting with this recipe than any other. Seriously, two of us can eat that whole pound of peas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I combined this recipe with another on this site. Roasted the peas per this recipe and then proceeded to follow the tangy sugar snap recipe. What a great combination although I think the roasted peas would've been great on their own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      Wow, wow, wow. Were the sugar snap peas ever good prepared this way. The recipe is awesome, quick and easy to make with terrific results. I made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The snap peas were sweet, tender and had a great roasted flavor. I can't wait to try this on the bbq. Thank you so much for sharing your simple recipe, often the recipes with fewest ingredients are the best. Kudos to you for making it into my Favorites Cookbook for 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      Very good! I had to broil mine about 4 minutes on each side. I left out the chives and did seasoned pepper and fleur de sel instead. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Delicious! I didn't have chives, and I used Johnny's seasoning salt. I didn't have my oven rack close enough to the element to get this done as quickly as the recipe but no worries. I just stirred and cooked until my peas started showing black cooked spots. Wonderful cooking method. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Very easy and good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      So simple and so yummy! Thanks for the great idea! We will be making this a lot this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Great side dish :) Thank you so much for the idea! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Loved these! Had never made them before and was a great change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      My husband bought a huge bag of sugar snap peas the other day. I was not sure what to do with them all until I found this recipe. DH says it is his new favorite veggie, the kids ate them without complaining (bonus).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Absolutley delicious!! Love that you can taste the peas and they are still crisp. Just used salt and lemon juice at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Much more flavorfull than steaming! Quick, easy & excellent. Did not add chives, just lemon juice as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      So easy and quick...and truly delicious. I have to admit that I didn't notice any flavor from the chives, but they made the peas look nice. :-) So, I sprinkled a bit of fresh lemon juice over them and that was a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Very good!! I make fresh asparagus and green beans like this too! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These are great. Very sweet and they make up fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Just awesome, if you have any flavored salt, even better. I used a Chardonnay oak course salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      My bf and I love sugar snaps, but I'd never bought fresh before, usually just had them when they came in some stir-fry mix, so this was only my second time in attempting to cook them myself. I followed the recipe exactly except I only had dried chives and regular table salt. I think course salt would have added a lovely texture to this dish and of course fresh chives would have been nicer, too, but this was very tasty. My bf also enjoyed them. I lined a baking pan with foil, had just under a pound of fresh sugar snaps, and tossed them with the olive oil. I had to broil them several minutes longer (because I was unable to adjust my oven rack higher, not sure why) but I loved the way the salt brought out the sweetness, while still adding the saltiness, and the chives were a nice touch too. The snaps were crunchy too. I served this with This was the first time I ever roasted veggies of any kind, yum! Thank you Terri Juwan! :) I served this as a side to Slow Cooked Oriental Pork Chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Is there anything that doesn't taste better roasted. These were so tasty and so simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Loved it! You can't go wrong with roasting veggies and this was SO quick and left them crunchy, sweet, slightly salty and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Sugar Snap Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.6
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    47%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites