Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2005

      I did not have squash so I used carrots and we dont care for mushrooms so I omitted those. Added a teaspoon of butter as well. This was really good and everyone cleaned their plates. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      Wow - A real hit. we loved it. We added a half a cabbage to the mix and sjiped the shrooms. Loved it. I dashed some balsamic on mine too!! <br/>Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was fantastic! I kept picking at it so I know it was a winner...I made for PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I reduced the onions some for personal preference. I liked this but found the pepper to be too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      I really love poultry seasoning and have never thought to use it on veggies. The mushrooms turned out especially tasty. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Had 3 zucchini, 2 yellow squash, 1 medium red onion, 0 mushrooms. Rest was same. I liked it. Husband said too many onions. I thought the onion ratio was fine. Definitely making this again! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Gotta love that Rachel Ray! This was good, but although I took the suggestion of using only 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning, it was still a tad too seasoned for our taste. Also, even though I left out the mushrooms, I think I cooked it too long, or maybe added too much olive oil as it was a little soggy. I will try it again using even less poultry seasonings and olive oil and will give it a star rating then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I doubled the recipe using 1 large vidalia onion and baby portabellos. It was absolutely dee-lish! Whips up in no time and the flavors work wonderfully together. This will be on the menu often I am sure. Love the fact you can have the veg as soft or firm as you like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Great flavor. A very tasty side dish. I left out the mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      We enjoyed these vegetables but found them a little spicy. I only used half the poultry seasoning and next time I would cut pepper seasoning to 1/2 tsp. as well. Then, I think they would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This is a great compliment to a pasta dinner. I cut up the veggies in the afternoon - which made it an easy side-dish to make while I was cooking dinner. I had baby portabellas on hand - and they worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Very nice side dish. I used a bit more onion and only zuch. as my yellow squash ended up being bad. I have roasted a lot of root vegetables but not usually summer veggies. While I really enjoyed the poultry seasoning I will probably try Italian seasoning next time. Great as a side with baked fish and fruit salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      A great vegetable side dish! I made the recipe exactly as directed. Poultry seasoning seemed a little unusual but it really did the trick in making the vegetables different yet delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      I made this just as directed and it was delicious! Loved the flavor and just the right amount of salt and pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.9
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    63%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 595.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites