Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Squash, Potatoes, Shallots & Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Squash, Potatoes, Shallots & Herbs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2004

      Really great recipe. I did leave off the sage because it is one herb that I just don't care for. It was still a great recipe. Will make again for sure. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      Delicious roasted vegetables. Used potatoes, carrots, turnips and rutabagas with fresh sage and thyme and dried rosemary. The recipe does depend on the olive oil to brown and crisp the vegetables. If you decide to use rutabagas, cut them much smaller than the other vegetables in order to have them cooked in the same amount of time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Greatway to fix root veggies, easy and tasty. I used Banana Squash, Small red potatoes, sliced onions (as i forgot to buy shallots), used dried rosemary,sage & thyme,turned out yummy. Will be using this recipe again & again. Thank you Rita.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      tasty and a change from mashed potatoes, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I enjoyed this but the family thought it was mediocre. I followed the recipe but maybe next time I'll use the suggestion of throwing on some cheese and broiling before eating and give it an extra yum factory

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      In addition to the veggies listed, I added a sweet potato, leek, carrots and mushrooms. I mixed a package of dry lipton onion soup to the olive oil and mixed it all up in a bowl and poured it in a roasting pan. When done, I sprinkled some parmesean cheese on top and browned it under the broiler. My family LOVED it. It's a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Oh my, I just loved this. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow! I used butternut squash, and for the potatoes, I used a mixture of baby red, baby golden dutch, and sweet potatoes. Had no shallots, so I used yellow onions. The flavor was amazing. I threw the oven on a high broil toward the end to crisp the tops. The onions got a little charred on the edges and I LOVE that. This was just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I used butternut squash, potatoes, onion and turnips. I also threw in 1/2 cup of beef broth into it was well - for a little flavor. A great way to roast any type of root type vegetable. Healthy as well!! I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Most excellent! I knew I wanted a side dish with squash and fresh herbs and this one called to me. I did it a little different to accommodate what I had. I used yellow squash and since I knew that would cook more quickly than the potatoes, I microwaved the potatoes for two minutes before cutting them into chunks and adding to other ingredients. I used a whole onion cut into large chunks instead of shallots. I didn't have sage so I used oregano. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Any roasted veggie dish gets 5 stars from me. I also added summer squash, acorn squash and used red onion instead of shallots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Good Rita. I used all the seasonings here. I think I won't use the sage next time though. Although I like it, it was overpowering for us. I also chopped up my shallots, but will leave them bigger next time. I had pre-peeled squash that I had to use up as well. My potatoes were baby Ruby Golds. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

    • on April 28, 2004

      We really enjoyed this. The butternut squash, surprising to us all, was our favorite part of this dish -- just delicious done this way! I made with Beef Brisket with Burgundy-Orange Sauce by Mirj #62605, and the sauce from that complemented these vegetables wonderfully. Thanks, Rita, for sharing this wonderful recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Squash, Potatoes, Shallots & Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.3
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    27%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary

    fresh sage

    thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes