Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Rosemary Potatoes with Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Rosemary Potatoes with Garlic

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2010

      Quick prep time, easy, and tasty make for the 5 stars. With two boys I need all of the potato recipes I can find (bottomless pits) and this one has plenty of flavor without adding butter so the wife and I like these to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      this is a family favorite that i have been making for years, but your recipe includes garlic, which was a really nice addition. i love the rosemary on the roasted new potatoes and i use kosher salt and black pepper. i roasted for 20 mins at 450, turned and cooked 20 minutes more. i used fresh ground sea salt and pepper blend to season when i removed them from the oven, wonderfulside here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Just exactly what I was looking for. Followed the proportions for everything. I sliced my potatoes and minced up my garlic. Force of habit I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Great potatoes! I mixed minced garlic with the olive oil and coated the potatoes. I then sprinkled with rosemary, pepper and coarse salt. They baked up crispy and delicious. The rosemary reaaly gave them a nice flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Can't believe I haven't tried these until now. I loved everything about them. My potatoes were a little on the large side. They were cut into about 1 inch pieces, dressed with the oil and rosemary. They went into the oven first and after about 20 minutes the Low Fat Mini Meatloaves were put into the oven. The potatoes were done a little before the meatloaves and they were removed and fresh asparagus roasted for about 10 minutes. A delicious oven meal was enjoyed by all. Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Awesome! I replaced the potatoes with fingerling potatoes, which are smaller and didn't require dicing. I also added some carrots 5 minutes before removing, Oh, and I added some mustard and parm cheese :) hehe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Amazing! We loved this recipe and will definitely use it again. Good luck having leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

    • on April 11, 2012

      Everybody loved them. Easy and just fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

    • on December 29, 2011

    • on May 21, 2011

      I swore I had rosemary, but I didn't so I used thyme. Still tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Wonderful and easy recipe. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      I was expecting a lot more flavor than I got.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      These were fantastic! I had pulled up a late crop of potatoes and was a little disappointed to find that they were all on the small side. But then I remembered that my favourite dish in a local restaurant was rosemary potatoes. I found your recipe that looked similar and followed it to a T! I didn't have to peel or chop due to their size so it was super easy too. Can you imagine my delight when Hubby and I found that not only were these potatoes as good as the ones from my favourite restaurant, they were BETTER! This one is a keeper! Thanks Bev :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      These were tasty but next time I would use garlic powder.I didn't like the taste of the chunks of garlic in with the potatoes.I would also add some more herbs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      These were very good. I didn't have whole cloves of garlic on hand, so I had to used jarred minced garlic (and only used 6 cloves worth) which might have changed the flavor a bit. I would actually like more garlic flavor so I will definately use whole cloves next time. Thanks for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      These were good, but I can't help feeling like I'm missing something from the rave reviews. Very simple to make, which is a plus. They tasted good but they just tasted like roasted potatoes with garlic and rosemary... did the trick with dinner though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Rosemary Potatoes with Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.4
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    28%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes