66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Quick prep time, easy, and tasty make for the 5 stars. With two boys I need all of the potato recipes I can find (bottomless pits) and this one has plenty of flavor without adding butter so the wife and I like these to.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
matt_maples September 19, 2010

this is a family favorite that i have been making for years, but your recipe includes garlic, which was a really nice addition. i love the rosemary on the roasted new potatoes and i use kosher salt and black pepper. i roasted for 20 mins at 450, turned and cooked 20 minutes more. i used fresh ground sea salt and pepper blend to season when i removed them from the oven, wonderfulside here!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia April 30, 2003

Just exactly what I was looking for. Followed the proportions for everything. I sliced my potatoes and minced up my garlic. Force of habit I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missteddi May 12, 2014

Great potatoes! I mixed minced garlic with the olive oil and coated the potatoes. I then sprinkled with rosemary, pepper and coarse salt. They baked up crispy and delicious. The rosemary reaaly gave them a nice flavor. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 11, 2014

Can't believe I haven't tried these until now. I loved everything about them. My potatoes were a little on the large side. They were cut into about 1 inch pieces, dressed with the oil and rosemary. They went into the oven first and after about 20 minutes the Low Fat Mini Meatloaves were put into the oven. The potatoes were done a little before the meatloaves and they were removed and fresh asparagus roasted for about 10 minutes. A delicious oven meal was enjoyed by all. Thanks Bev.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 04, 2013

Awesome! I replaced the potatoes with fingerling potatoes, which are smaller and didn't require dicing. I also added some carrots 5 minutes before removing, Oh, and I added some mustard and parm cheese :) hehe....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SgtoPipa January 05, 2013

Amazing! We loved this recipe and will definitely use it again. Good luck having leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zebulonap December 18, 2012

Everybody loved them. Easy and just fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest April 11, 2012
Roasted Rosemary Potatoes with Garlic