Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Lemon/Soy Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Lemon/Soy Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2003

      WOW! This bird will fly!! The chicken was moist and juicy, and the seasoning was uniquely exceptional. The chicken was absolutely lovely, a nice brown skin. I absolutely recommend this chicken dish to all. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      DELICIOUS!!!! I changed this recipe a little (maybe a lot) but I know how good this would be preparing it the way it is written because I've used lemons and rosemary in this way before in roasting a chicken. I just didn't have the ingredients on hand. My changes were: I put a whole lime that had been pierced with a knife inside the cavity instead of 1/2 a lemon. I also used fresh lime juice in the marinade. I didn't have rosemary so I used fresh thyme and finely snipped chives. I took small pats of butter and rubbed it under the skin of the breast and added some of the herbs. After letting the chicken rest and when I finally cut into it, it was so moist and juicy I had juice all over the cutting board, counter top and floor. It's a keeper recipe...thanks for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Last night I made this chicken recipe for my family. I actually cooked it using an upright chicken cooker. It is a round ceramic pan with a well in the middle that you sit the chicken on like a beer can chicken recipe. I coated the chicken in the sauce and then poured the rest in the well. The results were delicious, although a little dry since I think I cooked it a little too long. We used the cooked sauce to pour over the chicken and the rice I made as a side dish. Also, I doubled the recipe and used the sauce to coat chicken pieces that I cooked in a separate oven for about 50 minutes at 350. Everyone loved the chicken pieces even more than the roasted chicken! They were juicy and tender with a fabulous, sticky coating from the sauce. Next time I will probably just use the sauce to make chicken pieces. It was so easy and the results were incredible! Thank you for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This was very good! Easy to prepare and I had everything on hand! It cooked up very moist and fall off the bone tender with a great flavor! Will definitely keep this one in the rotation! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This was DEEELICOUS!!! Perfect amount of seasoning! I loved how flavorful the skin was so next time I will cook it for the first 15 minutes or so at a higher heat to make the skin crunchy. We just loved this chicken!!! Thanks PanNan for a fabulous dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Made this for dinner and it was great. Probably among the best roasted chickens I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Made this last night....so easy and really really tasty. It was better than the "artificial flavors" that I sometimes taste in the store-bought baked chickens. Because of the soy seasoning, I made Benihana's Japanese Fried Rice (recipe 71472) with it and we all enjoyed the combination. I followed the recipe exactly and was so happy with the crispy skin and the beautiful color. I was afraid it might burn or get too dark, but it was perfect and I could have even baked it longer if needed. Thanks for posting.....I will make this often since I have found such a perfect recipe. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      This was just delicious! I had a nice 6.5 pound roaster I purchased to inaugurate the rotisserie on my new grill.The weather did not cooperate so I went looking for inspiration since I was wanting to try my rotisserie and really was not in the mood to roast a chicken.The flavor combination in this recipe caught my eye and certainly did not dissapoint. I used convection at 325F and the large bird was just right at the recommended time. My apologies to Kikkoman, though, since they developed the recipe---I only had San-J Tamari in the house so that is what I used. :) Thanks, PanNan, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Rosemary Chicken with Lemon/Soy Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 710.5
     
    Calories from Fat 480
    67%
    Total Fat 53.3 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 213.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 954.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes