Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2010

      Amazing! We have them at least once a week. Perfect side for any meat. I bake covered at 350 degrees F for 30 minutes and then uncover, sprinkle on more parmesan, and bake uncovered until golden brown. I have to make 2 batches-one for me that are 1/4 inch and one for my hubby who likes his 1/8 inch and extra crispy. My mandolin makes this recipe insanely easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Very nice. I had a little more than 1 lb. of potatoes, and I baked them a bit differently: I preheated my oven to 375 degrees F, and I placed the potatoes on a greased, foil-lined, rimmed 17x11 baking sheet. I roasted them, uncovered, for about 30 minutes, flipping them halfway through. The taste is lovely - nothing like simple. I served these with Tuna Biscuit Bake and green beans. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      These are very simple, and very delicious! I have tried many other roasted red potato recipes, but they never worked right for me! These are perfect! I don't change anything at all, but when they're fresh from the oven, I put a few pats of butter and toss them around. That gives it an awesome buttery flavor! This is my permanent RRP recipe! Thanx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      A great tasting potato Kay. The parm really added a nice twist to these potatoes along with the S&P. As a little variation from your recipe I cubed my potatoes b/f tossing them in a zip-lock bag. Then tossed them on a greased 9x13 b/f sprinkling on the rest of the ingredients. took the advice of previous reviewers and removed the foil the last few minutes of baking to brown them a bit. Perfect!! Made for HolidayTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

    • on January 19, 2008

    • on September 05, 2007

      The picture by cookiedog really did it for me... they looked so yummy... and they really were very tasty and easy to prepare. I love potatoes...any kind, any method... so the simplicity behind this dish was the shining star. I didn't have small red potatoes...only 2 really large ones, but they still worked out great. Just larger slices but still cut 1/4'' thick. I used olive oil and just a touch of S & P and freshly grated Parmesan. After 30 minutes, I removed the foil and let it brown for about 10 minutes... Great, tender and just slightly crispy on the sides... Baked these up with Broccoli Casserole paired with Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Wonderful, and so easy to prepare. The first time I made it I forgot to add the cheese before baking, but added it right out of the oven with no problems at all. I also used kosher salt instead of the regular salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      My BF raved about these. They are really good! I did use the foil and it made the potatoes nice and tender. I cooked it with out the foil for a few minutes to give them a little more color. Thank you aussiekarin for this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This was excellent. I forgot to put the foil over it. But it came out good and crispy (just how I like it). I added garlic powder, seasoning salt, and accent to mine. My little toddler liked it too (he never likes anything!). Definitely worth a try, and its so easy to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.1
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    29%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 335.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites