Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Red Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Red Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2006

      Awesome recipe! Also my first attempt at roasting peppers, so I was a little nervous! But they came out delicious! Followed recipe as is. Husband & I fought over portions!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I made a full recipe and it was very easy to do. I hadn't done this before so it was an adventure. I always wondered if I could do it. I will be using them in the near future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I needed instructions to roast my peppers, this was perfect-I used newmans own balsamic vinagerette to marinate, but even without it they taste amazing, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Oh yum! These were great. I had some as a side to chicken and rice and I also tried them on a hamburger. I used red, yellow and orange peppers. I'll be makig these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Delicious, used red, yellow and orange peppers, left them whole and roasted them on the grill. Then followed the rest of the recipe. Deseeded and skinned them and they were delicious. I think the leftovers will be great for lunch. Thank you for this easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Great recipe. So simple with wonderful results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      These are the best roasted peppers I have ever eaten. They are so easy to make and everyone who has tasted them really raves about them. Thanks Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was my first try at roasting peppers, and it turned out perfectly! They were great additions to my sandwiches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Red Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    77%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes