Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Red Pepper Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Red Pepper Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2011

      The flavor is greatly improved IMHO if you roast the garlic first. This small step adds a layer of depth to the finished product.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      YUM! i chopped fine and left un-pureed, served with a swirl of sour cream and a dash of cayenne on top, sided with garlic toast. left the boyfriend with a big happy belly! omit cream when freezing and just add later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      My husband and step daughter made this soup today and it was very good. Since neither of them can cook worth a darn and it came out so good anyway ;) I have to give this five stars for sure! This will be the only recipe we use from now on. I think it would be interesting to add some cream to it next time to see if we can get creamy roated pepper soup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      it seems a bit too simple to be good...but it really is. My 4 and 2 year old sons both wanted more. Put the balsamic vinegar in the entire batch and throw in a bit of cayenne to make your sinus's warm...it is very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This was my first attempt at roasting red peppers, and I found the skins hard to remove. Maybe if I let them broil a little longer past the blister stage. But the soup was excellent! The balsamic vinegar really gives it a nice finish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was very good, and even with roasting my own peppers, very simple. I roasted the garlic with the peppers, which gives the garlic a creamy, sweet flavor perfect in soups. I also used water in lieu of vegetable or chicken broth. I just didn't feel it was necessary with the onion (I used a whole onion-why waste it?) and garlic being sauteed together. My soup was delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This soup was excellent. I broiled the pepper as said but steamed it further to allow the skin to peel more easily. I also used 1/2 can tomatoes and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      very good soup! I added cayenne to give it a nice bite perfect! mind you I like everything spiced up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

    • on October 13, 2003

      This was a very good soup. It had good red pepper flavor and body. I was afraid it would taste too tomato-y, but it did not. I used whole tomatoes in puree since that is what I had, and pureed the whole batch. I roasted my own peppers, but agree that you could use high quality jarred with identical results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Red Pepper Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.5
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    22%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 251.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes