Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Red Pepper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Red Pepper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      I love this! I didn't have enough red peppers to follow the recipe properly, so I used one red pepper and about 5 large carrots and roasted them all together. I also added a splash of heavy cream and about a cup of white wine. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This was an EXCELLENT sauce but I did make some major modifications. I used marinated roasted red peppers out of the jar and saut?ed everything in just a scant teaspoon of oil and some Pam cooking spray as we are counting fat grams in our household. My biggest decision was to omit the broth altogether and just blend everything up in a food processor once the sauce ingredients had a chance to simmer in the skillet. It was delicious and there was plenty on hand to top two chicken breasts. Next time I would like to try adding fat free half-and-half. I will certainly use this recipe again--thanks for posting, CountryLady! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used 2 shallots instead of the small onion and I also added about 1/2 cup of half and half. My whole family and my guests loved it! I served it over penne pasta and chicken. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This sauce was delicious! I used marinated roasted red peppers from the jar. That made it super easy and quick, and it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Excellent sauce! Chicken broth instead of a ton of cream was great to lighten up the sauce. I also used jar roasted peppers which turned it into a "pantry" recipe. I served it with lump crab cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was delicious! The only chnage I made was that I used a 12 oz jar of roasted peppers in replacement of roasting the peppers.WHich just made the process quicker and easier. I served this on top of Red Lentil Loaf Red Lentil Loaf I will definately be making this again! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This is a fabulous sauce! After blending everything together, I took the advice of Cathy and placed it back in a saucepan and added a little cream. I was careful not to boil it, but just warmed it back through. A not so lighter version, but so delicious. Served it over penne pasta and absolutely loved it. Thanks so much for sharing this, CL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      OH CountryLady! This was divine!!! I followed the recipe exactly and also added some red chili pepper flakes, a few shakes of parley and Italian Seasoning and I admit I added alot more garlic than the recipe stated. The roasted peppers filled the house with a wonderful aroma and the taste of the sauce was so pungeant. I served it with Safeway Select Frozen Portabello stuffed Ravioli and bread. The combination of tastes was absolutely amazing. This is a DEFINITE keeper! I thought next time I might add a bit of cream when I whip it in the food processor to see how that turns out. Also, because the sauce had cooled while I cooked the ravioli, I added it to the skillet again to heat it up and poured the drained ravioli in to coat. This was soooo good! Thanks CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Red Pepper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1070 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.8
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    55%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 758.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites