Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Red Bell Pepper & Tomato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Red Bell Pepper & Tomato Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2013

      Simple and delicious. I used a large jar of roasted red peppers as I didn't want to go through all of the hassle of roasting them. I also used fat free half-and-half instead of cream, and only used 2 tbsp. of butter. The results were fantastic. Served with homemade rolls, my hubby raved over this! Will be making this again--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was great!!! When roasting & peeling the red peppers I thought this is a pain I'm not going to make this again---when we ate it the next day I was like hey this was worth it LOL Dh loved it & wanted to take me straight back to the farmers market for more tomatoes & red peppers LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

    • on February 29, 2008

      We loved this recipe. I ended up using 5% cream as that was all I had, so I used about 3/4 cup. This has so much flavour and is so simple to assemble. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This soup is YUMMY!! I used fresh tomatos that I had left over, so I didn't add any sugar (the tomatos were really sweet). I also added a pinch of baking soda to tone down the acidity. I used lowfat milk instead of cream and added some Frank's Red Hot because I didn't have any Tabasco. It turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This is a lovely, elegant soup. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I did not strain out the seeds, but I would probably take the time to do so if I was serving this at a dinner party. I also added a pinch of baking soda to the tomato and pepper pursee to neutralize some of the acidity from the fresh tomatoes prior to adding the cream as I was afraid that the cream might curdle without it. Thanks for the recipe Dave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Very easy to make and very good. I did not have veg. stock base so I used chicken bullion cubes. I did not strain the seeds, there weren't any that I could see after blending the mixture. I used diced tomatoes in the can and instead of cream I used whole milk and added sour cream to the soup the next day. I also used black pepper so I could see how much I was putting in. VERY GOOD!! My 5 year old had 2 helpings. It made 4-6 servings and took less than an hour to make if you cook the peppers beforehand (I blackened and skinned mine the day before), if not it adds another 20-30 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      This recipe is delicious according to my daughter who always orders this soup in fancy restaurants. She said it is as good as any she has had and is always asking for more. My husband also said it is his latest favorite and he is a soup guy!! Sorry I did not do any timing etc as right now I am using fresh tomoatoes from the garden and that takes longer. Thanks for the recipe---Sept 23/2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      Added Tabasco to give more bite.Will add this one to my repetoire as it was really delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Red Bell Pepper & Tomato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    64%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 101.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh basil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes