Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Red Bell Pepper Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Red Bell Pepper Pasta

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2006

      Yummy and satisfying! I wanted to make this a main dish, so I added some shrimp and crab in with the peppers. What a fantastic blending of flavors! Thank you for providing the perfect recipe for my Valentine's Day dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I was skeptical, I will admit, because this is really easy and simple. I didn't add any ingredients I just messed with amounts. I used my own roasted bell peppers and a TON of fresh garlic (like 4 huge cloves) because I love it and less Parmesan cheese. It was FABULOUS! If you used canned roasted bell peppers I bet the pepper flavor would be even stronger which is good, but home roasted are great too. Make it now! Really. Super easy, super healthy (if you use whole wheat and good EVOO and no processed ingredients) and super yummy. I am always looking for a non tomato based pasta dish and I will be adding this to my regular rotation, like other reviews said too! Way to go Che~Sara`.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I included broccoli, parsley, oregano and chicken for DH (the carnivore). It was very satisfying and the colors were beautiful. The best thing was that I ate it cold for lunch the next two days and it was even better! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This recipe is amazing. My boyfriend and I make this all the time! It's really easy and delicious. At first we made it just as the recipe says- and it turned out wonderful. Since then, we have added or subtracted ingredients depending on what we have on hand. We've added black olives; left out the onion. I think the key is the mushrooms and the roasted red peppers- you really can't go wrong. This is definitely one to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      We enjoyed this dish, but with a few alterations. I used a 12oz jar of rrps, as well as 2 home-roasted orange peppers. I also boiled 16 oz of whole wheat fusili, but only used about half of it and still felt like there was too much pasta and not enough vegetables. I also had only about 4 oz of grated parmesan, and was worried that this would be too bland, so I added about 1.5 T of capers (great, but should have chopped them) and about 1 T of cilantro (interesting, but parsley would have been better, and 1T was not enough). Still, we were very happy with the results, and I'll be making it again on our veg nights. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Great testing recipe.It has become regular part of our dinner now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Awesome! I don't think I had 3 cups of mushrooms so I added broccoli and shelled edamame to the sauteeing onions and mushrooms. I also added some minced garlic. I thought I had penne, alas I had to use Elbows and cooked way too much pasta, so I didn't add all of it (I say that because 1 lb of elbows is a lot more than 1 lb of penne, so adjust accordingly). Lots of leftovers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This is very delicious. I used a 12 oz jar of peppers, 1 lb of penne pasta and 4-5 oz of shredded parm cheese and it turned out fine. My family really enjoyed this. This recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I was a little worried about the combination of ingredients, but was so very surprised at how much we enjoyed the blend. It was really outstanding AND EASY! I would quarter the recipe next time because we had way too much for two. Oh, and I will use fresh shredded next time, too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This was thoroughly enjoyed by us and a dinner guest. I roasted fresh red bell peppers on the grill. I did add a little crushed red pepper and ended up using the full amount of parmesan even though I was initially certain I wouldn't need to use that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This is truly a winner, by anyone's standards. I do not see how this recipe could be improved. It's quick to fix, beautiful to look at & delightful to eat. What more could anyone want? Thanks, I LOVE it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Yummie! Added lots of garlic, did not have onion powder like I thought I did but it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I had a jar of roasted red peppers in my cupboard for ages so I made this. I did add garlic. Delightful. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Easy & delicious! I was going to add garlic as other reviews suggested but instead used a parmesan cheese that had a blend of garlic in it and it was really good. Next time I am going to add a little minced garlic. This is a dish that is great the next day! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      This is now my favorite pasta. I served it to a date last night and we both could not stop raving. The only thing I did different was add minced garlic. Five stars all the way. We did add lots of shredded parmesan and it was even better today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      This was easy to put together and very filling. I added garlic and I used a mixture of parmesan and and italian blend cheese. Wasn't overly fond of the peppers but I had never ate them before but I like the rest of the combination. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      I was a bit careless and ende dup with some soggy mushrooms. Next time, I'll add the mushrooms a bit later. The peppers were fantastic. 5 stars of course! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

    • on January 21, 2005

      This was very quick and simple to make, therefor it deserves 5*. Ideal for when you come home late from work, but still want something home-made, that tastes good. I used fresh parmesan, because I don't like the one you buy in a container and it added a lovely flavour. I thought I had plenty of pasta in, but that wasn't the case, so I had to mix spaghetti and pasta shells, but I don't think that did the recipe any harm. Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This pasta was the absolute best pasta my hubby and I have ever had! The flavor was wonderful. I thought at first that it called for quite a lot of mushrooms but do not leave them out. We will make this again and again as my husband was eating it all day today for leftovers! So very good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Red Bell Pepper Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 761.8
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    33%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1843.3 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.1 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites