154 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These tasted amazing! The house smelled wonderful while they were in the oven. We made them with just salt and they were just perfect. thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luckycloud29 October 06, 2003

Perfect method - I enjoyed the flavor using the butter much more than I do with olive oil. I just drizzled the butter over the seeds laying on the sheet lined with parchment, ground sea salt and seasoning over them and then mixed/tossed right there in the baking sheet - no need for another bowl. Great flavor and very addictive. My family loves them. Can't wait till we carve the 2nd pumpkin tomorrow night!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom October 29, 2011

I only had one cup of seeds but used 2 t. butter, 1/2 t. kosher salt and 1/4 t. garlic powder. I Baked at 275 for 45 min. and think I would liked them a little longer. I had tried a different recipe at 350 and they burned so I was a little leary. This one is better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 21, 2010

I can't believe I've forgot to rate this. What can I say, another great recipe by Mirj. I make these every year. I don't change a thing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truckerboo October 31, 2010

These turned out great! I have tried to roast pumpkin seeds in the past and just never got them right, but this was easy and very tasty. I had about 3 cups of seeds so I increased my olive oil a little and then seasoned with creole seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OhLaDeDa October 29, 2010

This is the best recipe for pumpkin seeds. Don't throw away seeds from any winter squash, they are all equally as tasty as pumpkin seeds. I first cooked acorn squash seeds last year. I just used this recipe to cook carnival squash seeds. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheila in Rexford October 20, 2009

This was my first try at roasting pumpkin seeds! They were awesome! I drizzled them with olive oil, sprinkle kosher salt, garlic powder and a little cayenne. This were very addictive! I meant to post this weeks ago when I originally made this but I was to busy eating them to write my review!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking_geek November 07, 2003

Great recipe. I used 2 tsp. of butter and olive oil. Also, salt, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. I love that combination. A little spicy. I also stirred every 15 minutes for 1 hour. I like them crispy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Dawn November 02, 2003

Good seeds Mirj! I used olive oil and just salt for the seasoning (that's all the kids like!). They lasted about a day and a half and they're all gone! Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude October 31, 2003

I've been drying pumpkins seeds for several weeks now and just found this recipe so thought I would try it. I used all the spices listed except the Cajun seasoning, delicious! Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 November 28, 2014
Roasted Pumpkin Seeds