Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2014

      I must say, these sound delish and are easy enough, but please tell me, did I see, the calorie content of one serving (1 1/2 cups) like this recipe------ a whopping over 1100 calories?!!!! Is that right? I will never be able to eat these, that is over 1/2 of calorie content for the day and I even had one glass of Wine, yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2014

    • on September 27, 2014

      Low and slow is what makes this recipe a winner. Best pumpkin seeds I've made! This recipe is a keeper! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Perfect! Not too salty, and nicely seasoned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      Perfect. I have made these with unsalted butter and sea salt and they were delicious according to DD (toddler) DH and I. I do bake them a little less time. I use organic pumpkin seeds or organic acorn squash seeds from locally grown produce. I have had fun trying garlic powder and grey sea salt, homemade Cajun seasoning and grey sea salt both cooked with avocado oil to skip the dairy. Now how should a try a sweet spicy version? I have tried other recipes but will use this one as my go to for baking squash seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      I've always been a fan of pumpkin seeds... These were by far the best I ever had! Beyond perfection - thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      I was never really fond of roasted pumpkin seeds... until today! I made 2 batches - one with garlic powder, salt, and butter and another with brown sugar, cinnamon, butter, and a little vanilla - and they are both delicious! What a great snack :^) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Easy and delicious. I make this with olive oil and my 3rd batch is in the oven as I type. This recipe is a great starting point for a variety of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Nice & spicy - I used 1/8 tsp of garlic powder & cayenne and 1/4 tsp of seasoning salt - perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      These were simply delicious and super easy to make as well. My 3.5-year old and I made these together and we have been snacking on them all day. I did make a batch with just sea salt and oil (and in my opinion, I prefer oil to butter when roasting these seeds) and a batch that had garlic powder.

      The only alterations I had to make were to the cooking time and temperature because my oven seems to over-cook things quite easily. I roasted at 250 for roughly 40 minutes and they were just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      These were wonderfull! 2 medium pumpkins made 3 cups of seeds so I just doubled all the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      First time with this recipe and my whole family loved it! Can't believe how easy for such a delicious treat. Will definetly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Perfect, Mirj! Loved these; had a pumpkin left over, and didn't want the seeds to go to waste! I used butter, salt and cayenne pepper and followed your baking directions. I'll be using this recipe every year, when we roast our pumpkin seeds! Thanks for sharing, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I made them with the butter and they were so good! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This recipe is easy and delicious!
      From two pumpkins, I had about 1 1/2 cup of seeds. I coated them with butter and then split them into two bowls. I did half with some garlic salt/cayenne pepper. I could have put MORE seasoning- I was too light. I had about 3/4 cup seeds, and used about 1/2-3/4 tsp of garlic salt, and maybe 1/4-1/2 of the cayenne pepper.
      The second half I did with about 1/2-1 tsp sugar, and 1/2-3/4 tsp cinnamon. Again- I could have used more.

      But roasted at 275 for about 50 minutes. YUMMMM. We had them on salads, and just straight up as a snacks. Definitely will do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      I have tried several pumpkin seed recipes and never understood why people like them. However, after trying this recipe, I now get it. These were flavorful and a better texture than the ones I have made in the past. The only thing I wish is that the recipe had amounts for the seasonings. I used them all and think I got a little heavy handed on some, especially the pepper. They are still tasty, just a little spicy in some spots! ; ) I cooked mine at 350 on the bottom shelf (under a pumpkin pie) for about 20 minutes and they were golden and perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Very easy and so tasty! This will be my "go to" recipe. At least for the salty flavored seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      My daughter made these after Halloween and they turned out great! We used garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Excellent recipe...I've linked to it from my Roasted Pumpkin Seed Recipes page.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1148.8
     
    Calories from Fat 922
    80%
    Total Fat 102.5 g
    157%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 80.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 58.5 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes