Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2002

      These are delicious! We carved three medium sized pumpkins tonight and ended up with about 3 cups of seeds so I doubled the butter (actually I used margarine) and we seasoned with about 2 teaspoons garlic powder and 2 teaspoons of seasoned salt. We cooked them for 15 minutes then took them out and stirred them and we repeated this twice so they cooked just perfectly in about 45 minutes total baking time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Yummy scrummy in my tummy! Throwing out pumpkin seeds should be a crime with tasty recipes like this around. We added a bit of chilli powder for a slightly spicy seed. They were gone in minutes. Next time we need a bigger pumpkin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Mirj. you have made me one happy lady tonight!! For years my pumpkin seeds never taste like my moms and I always follow her recipe but seem to enjoy hers much better...until now :-) DH, DD and I are all fighting over these seeds, they turned out wonderful, they have the perfect taste, they are nice and crispy but not too well done. I have never used olive oil before when making pumpkin seeds but you bet I will be from now on. DH and DD want me to go buy 2 more pumpkins just for the seeds. Such a simple recipe that I could never get right, thanks to your recipe it is better then right!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      A SWEET TWIST: These were gone before they had a chance to cool! After completely demolishing a test batch, I did discover that my oven roasted the seeds at a slightly lower temperature in only 35 min. My husband and I tossed the seeds around in cinnamon and sugar along with the margarine before baking, and they were simply delectible! If you're looking for a sweet treat, I highly recommend giving this one a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Excellent! Last Fall I used a lot of pumpkins and needed something to do with the seeds. This was my first time to have them. I wish I had had more seeds because we ate them up really fast. I guess I am a purist because all I used was salt. We thought they tasted like popcorn, but better. My kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Doubled the recipe and loved the seasonings. We never throw out the seeds and its family tradition to make up a trayful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      My daughter and her boyfriend carved the pumpkins today and wanted to roast the seeds. I searched and found a number of recipes and they decided that this looked the easiest. And so they made them, and they are very tasty (a bit too salty, but that is not the recipes fault, LOL, did I mention her boyfriend has a HEAVY hand with the salt shaker?). My oven does seem to be hotter than average for everything. Or maybe it was the type of nonstick pan I used, but we found it to be ready 10 minutes early... Very tasty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      These are sooo good! My husband and I loved them so much that we ate them all in one setting. Oops! I guess we'll have to get another pumpkin to carve. :) I love this recipe because it's FAST! I didn't have to soak the seeds overnight. I don't have the patience for that. Thanks, Mirjam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I am munching away on some of these right now. Have made them using this recipe for the past several years and forgot to rate it :-( I use sea salt and some creole seasoning for an added "kick". Yummalicious and extremely healthy - I don't use butter or oil, just a few quick sprays of Pam instead! Don't forget that pumpkin seeds are on the omega-3 list so they are good for your heart/cardiovascular system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      Thanks Mirj, these are REALLY good. I love pumpkin seeds and this was a real easy and tasty way to do them. I went with butter, garlic salt, and cayenne. I don't think 2 pumpkins worth of seeds will be left by tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      These tasted amazing! The house smelled wonderful while they were in the oven. We made them with just salt and they were just perfect. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Perfect method - I enjoyed the flavor using the butter much more than I do with olive oil. I just drizzled the butter over the seeds laying on the sheet lined with parchment, ground sea salt and seasoning over them and then mixed/tossed right there in the baking sheet - no need for another bowl. Great flavor and very addictive. My family loves them. Can't wait till we carve the 2nd pumpkin tomorrow night!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I only had one cup of seeds but used 2 t. butter, 1/2 t. kosher salt and 1/4 t. garlic powder. I Baked at 275 for 45 min. and think I would liked them a little longer. I had tried a different recipe at 350 and they burned so I was a little leary. This one is better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I can't believe I've forgot to rate this. What can I say, another great recipe by Mirj. I make these every year. I don't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      These turned out great! I have tried to roast pumpkin seeds in the past and just never got them right, but this was easy and very tasty. I had about 3 cups of seeds so I increased my olive oil a little and then seasoned with creole seasoning. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This is the best recipe for pumpkin seeds. Don't throw away seeds from any winter squash, they are all equally as tasty as pumpkin seeds. I first cooked acorn squash seeds last year. I just used this recipe to cook carnival squash seeds. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      This was my first try at roasting pumpkin seeds! They were awesome! I drizzled them with olive oil, sprinkle kosher salt, garlic powder and a little cayenne. This were very addictive! I meant to post this weeks ago when I originally made this but I was to busy eating them to write my review!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Great recipe. I used 2 tsp. of butter and olive oil. Also, salt, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. I love that combination. A little spicy. I also stirred every 15 minutes for 1 hour. I like them crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Good seeds Mirj! I used olive oil and just salt for the seasoning (that's all the kids like!). They lasted about a day and a half and they're all gone! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      I've been drying pumpkins seeds for several weeks now and just found this recipe so thought I would try it. I used all the spices listed except the Cajun seasoning, delicious! Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1148.8
     
    Calories from Fat 922
    80%
    Total Fat 102.5 g
    157%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 80.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 58.5 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes