Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Potatoes With Sage and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Potatoes With Sage and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2002

      I really enjoyed this Gay. I didn't have kosher salt so I had to omit that and I used rosemary instead of sage as I was making Chicken with lots of garlic (#15057) and it calls for rosemary. Next time I will definately try the sage! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Great! I used parsley instead of sage, added some crushed chillies and I added the seasoning half way through the cooking time. I had been looking for a copycat of the potatoes of Montreal's Lebanese chain 'Amir', and this is the closest that I have tasted :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These came out quite tasty, although not as crispy as I wanted. After reading a couple of reviews, I decided to put the sage on before they went in the oven (I used sage powder). I also used yukon gold potatoes -- not sure if that made a difference in crispiness. I put them in a casserole dish and I don't think there was enough room for air to circulate. Next time, I'm going to put them on a cookie sheet. Loved the buttery/garlicky/sage flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Very easy to prepare. I used 1/2 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp pepper, and the only change I made was to quarter the potatoes instead of halving them. It just seemed like the potatoes didn't pick up much flavor. If I make these again, I'd probably cut the potatoes into smaller chunks and add the garlic and sage sooner, so the flavors have more time to develop and can coat more surface area on the potatoes. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I made these last night and they were absolutely delicious... I ended up finishing them up in the hot frying pan ontop of the stove insted of in the oven... They were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      Great recipe. About a month ago, on one of the "Zaar" posts, we were dicussing canned potatoes. I had a coupon for Delmonte Diced New Potatoes and decided to give them a try. I only used 1 can and I cut the ingredients to 1/2 TB butter, 2 TB flour, 1 TB oil, 4 sage leaves and 2 cloves of garlic. Salt and pepper to taste. They really came out excellent. Perfect amount for two people, except my husband really would have eaten more. Now that I have cured my curiosity about canned potatoes, they really are good to use in a pinch. But don't tell "Mean Chef" that I used them or said that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Wow, these were good. Hubby and I fought over the leftovers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      These potatoes turned a beautiful golden, lovely crisp outside and soft inside, we enjoyed them , the sage was quite a different taste for us with potatoes, we probably would use a different herb next time, it wasn't bad , it just wasn't to our taste. Loved the garlic and butter!! Thanks for sharing we will be making them again, the flour did make a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Potatoes With Sage and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.3
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    32%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 28.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites