Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Potatoes With Rosemary and Sea Salt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Potatoes With Rosemary and Sea Salt

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      Ive found another winner! Loved these potatoes, everything about them, from the aroma whilst cooking to the flavours whilst munching. I used fresh rosemary, (lucky enough to have some in the garden,) and used garlic from a jar. Very tasty, thanks for posting Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      This was really good! I used dried rosemary as well .. My husband is not a big fan of red potatoes but he loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Bev, these potatoes are really exceptional!!Other than having to use dried rosemary (no fresh around right now), I didn't change a thing! They were wonderfully crispy brown on the outside and soft inside. While they were cooking, DH came into the kitchen and asked what was I cooking, that smelled so good. Thanks for sharing a good one Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I agree that these are wonderful potatoes. This is a quick, easy side dish that tastes as good as it smells. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I was looking for something quick to go with #10428 Hamburgers on the grill and this fit the bill. It was easy to prepare and healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Great recipe...we really enjoyed this... Very easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was an easy recipe and went very well with my chicken marsala!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Easy, tasty. Used garlic infused olive oil. Got raves from the family. Great as is or try it with some Parmesan cheese. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Very nice taste. Only thing I did different was to add some chopped fresh thyme & parsley to the rosemary. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      A simple & tasty potato change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Delicious! The spices were perfect, the timing was perfect and the temperature was perfect so the garlic didnt burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Very good and easy to make. Most of the prep work could be done while the potatoes were in oven so only took about 35 minutes to make. DH is a big fan of rosemary potatoes and he went for thirds so they must have been to his liking. Didn't have any fresh garlic so unfortunately just sprinkled on some garlic power and substituted with a little fresh onion. Will try with the garlic next time. Only critism is that they were a little too peppery and I like pepper! Will maybe only use 1/3 tsp next time. Thanks for the recipe! Will be using it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      The taste is incredible! My guests were thrilled! The only thing I did differently is to use new potatoes and quartered them. THX for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      These are delicious! My dh is on a low cholesterol diet and these are a wonderful option for him. My 2 & 4yr. old liked them too, although they both picked off the rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      We used the baby red creamer potatoes. Some were small enough to stay whole, others we cut in half. We used more than 8 ounces, but kept the other ingredients about the same. I told DH these are now my favorite potatoes. They are not even unhealthy unless you are on a low-salt diet. We had them with steak and fresh green beans, but I want them again tonight with chicken. I usually skip potatoes, but this will become part of the regular rotation at our place. I think using extra virgin olive oil and the fresh herbs is the only way to go for me now that I've had this prepared that way once. I roasted in a nonstick metal pan. I will make these the next time we cook for company...they are that easy and that good! As a bonus, the house smelled wonderful! Thanks for this one. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      These were so very good! I had garlic flavored olive oil, so I used that in place of the regular olive oil and garlic. They had a nice crust on the outside and were perfectly cooked on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      These potatos are so good! I doubled the batch hoping for left overs but no such luck! I cut the potatoes in thin wedges and cooked at 350 degrees other wise I followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      YUMMMM! My favorite combo, garlic and rosemary. Served with sour cream on the side. Perfect. Company worthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      This was delicious. I had to use dried rosemary, and I imagine the taste only gets better with the fresh herb. THis was the perfect accompinment to baked salmon. thanks posting another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Potatoes With Rosemary and Sea Salt

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.8
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    51%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 589.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites