Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Potatoes With Red Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Potatoes With Red Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2009

      How can you go wrong with potatoes, onions and garlic. I did leave out the butter but doubled the garlic. Thanks for such a simple and delicious recipe. Made for Tag it Red, February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Great combination of flavors - I always love garlic with potatoes and with the added rosemary & onion it is even better. Very enjoyable recipe thanks Pianolady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      So delicious and so simple, this has become a staple in my house. I now double the recipe and use the leftovers for saturday breakfast adding sauteed red and green bell pepper. I have also just used olive oil without the butter, but the potatoes dont seem to get as golden... Thanks for this easy !fast! recipe, pianolady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      The potatoes came out awesome!! I made the recipe smaller for the two of us ,so I used 6 potatoes instead (plenty of leftovers), same amounts of butter and olive oil, no red onions, and I used garlic powder instead of the fresh garlic it called for (didn't have any on hand). I also sprinkled mine with some parsley. I ended up cooking mine for 25 minutes, because they still seemd a little firm at the 20 minute mark. Thanks for posting a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Great flavor. Used 2 teaspoons of dried rosemary. The roasted garlic pieces are awesome and overall they infuse everything with their flavor. Served this with a chicken and mushroom in wine sauce. I may decrease the amount of butter/oil next time, as it was a tad bit oily for our tastes, but comparable to the oil level you'd find on roasted potatoes in most mainstream restaurants. Will make again with less oil. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Great flavors! Went well with Christmas lamb, and so easy to make! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Great recipe and a great addition to our supper! Easy to prepare with excellent results! Thanks for sharing, Pianolady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I made this for dinner tonight and am so glad I did. What a wonderful recipe. The flavors all work together so nicely. This recipe would be great with a holiday roast. I made the recipe as posted except that I halved it. Thanks so much for posting such a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Potatoes With Red Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.8
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    41%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 54.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes