Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Potatoes, Parsnips and Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Potatoes, Parsnips and Carrots

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2012

      You had me at rosemary... I've done similar recipes but never before w parsnips! I also peeled the garlic... Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I love roasted veggies and this recipe was no exception. I also love rosemary and thought it was the perfect pairing with this combination of vegetables. The garlic I used was the kind that you buy in a jar already chopped. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      I'm new to parsnips and this is the first recipe I've found that my entire family loves. The vegetables were soft but crisp on the outside with GREAT flavor. My only regret is I didn't have more parsnips and carrots to roast. The only changes I made were to leave the skin on the potatoes (I used red potatoes) and I used dried rosemary as that was what I had on hand. I also peeled and smashed my garlic with a knife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      These veggies were GREAT!! I peeled my garlic and left it whole (crushed a little with the back of the knife) so I could get the bigger chunks of roasted garlic. I made half the recipe since it was just for DH and I and didn't tell him there were parsnips until he was eating them (can be as picky as the 5yr and 2yr DSs sometimes!) I will definately be making this again! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #56.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I scaled this back for 3 of us and we really enjoyed the crispy vegetables and that lovely sweet roasted garlic with the flavour of the rosemary. Thank you LifeIsGood, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #55 Augusst 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Wow, what a taste treat this was. Vegetables you say, I say nay...tasted like candy. I cooked it for the full hour resulting in beautiful crispy, browned vegetables. I personally love all those dark brown bits, so I make sure to leave lots. The carrots and parsnips are incredible cooked this way, all the natural sugars come to the surface. Can you say yummy. The only change to your recipe was that I used dried rosemary, I was out of the fresh. Thanks for helping me show the dh that parsnips taste great LifeisGood. We'll be enjoying this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Aah Candy! I used 3 purple potatoes, 1 russet, 1/2 cup of cubed butternut squash, 3 maroon carrots, 1 large parsnip. I did boil all the veggies because I find parsnip do take just as long to cook. Last minute I added the peeled garlic and used garlic oil over all. I tossed all the veggies to fluff for the crispy bits. Lots of fresh cracked pepper. Waited to apply the salt just before serving. This is a cool method for tender veggies but I find the many of the nutrients were lost in the water. Roasting veggies Roasted Root Vegetables without boiling the water is a much quicker way.
      I do suggest roasting only with a couple stirs while roasting. Did need more olive oil. Thanks for the good eats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      I used fingerling potatoes and added a rutabaga. Skipped the rosemary this time. I'm quite sure my husband and I watched Jamie Oliver prepare this same recipe on television recently. We like Jamie's recipes because they're easy and don't require a degree in science. This dish is adaptable using other vegetables such as golden beets, cauliflower, etc. The vegetables were the perfect match with Ouzo Meatballs. Reviewed for Veg Tag March for our VIP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Roasted veggies have such a wonderful flavor -- love 'em! I halved the recipe because I didn't have enough potatoes or parsnips for the full recipe. I omitted the rosemary because I just don't care for it (tastes like I'm eating pine needles, not a fan). I also removed the peels from the garlic, since I was intending to eat those with the other veggies and didn't want to deal with peeling them while hot. I went with the full hour of roasting, because the veggies weren't very browned at the 45 minute mark. Haha, I wasn't even serving these with anything else, I just made these because I wanted roasted veggies to snack on! Definite keeper, thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This recipe was enjoyed by my family. It was the first time some of them had eaten parsnips, but all liked them. Served it with Nif's Easy Crock Pot Smothered Roast Beef #350056 by Nif. Thank You. Made for ZWT6 No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      We enjoyed this roasted vegetable dish very much! It was my first time for parsnips and I like them! The roasted garlic was wonderful in this. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      These were good. I am a huge fan of roasted veggies. I have to say, surprisingly, the potatoes were dry and the parsnips (one or two) were not completely cooked through). I also would recommend peeling the garlic. I will revisit this recipe but maybe add more oil next time and roast higher heat for shorter period. Overall good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Potatoes, Parsnips and Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.3
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    15%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 16.3 g
    65%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsnips

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites