Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Potatoes and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Potatoes and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2012

      Made as written twice this month -- wonderful recipe. Turned the zip lock bag wrong side out to remove stuck on seasonings with a spatula to add to the veggies. Also, uncovered the baking dish about 20 minutes before it was done, making it more a baked dish than a steamed one. Took a little longer than stated to be done -- about a hour, most likely due to uncovering during baking. Besides the healthy aspect of all the veggies, this dish is a delightful accompaniment to a meal. Thanks for posting this -- a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Fabulous! Quick, fresh, and colorful in its presentation. I used 2 minced garlic cloves, half a red and half a green pepper for more color, baked it about 55 minutes. A fantastic side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      A very nice side dish. I used small red potatoes, red onion and orange bell pepper. I love the flavour of the rosemary. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This is a very easy and delicious potato dish. We will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great side dish with dinner tonight. Perfect amount of spices for us. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Excellent flavors. Easy to prepare. Loved the rosemary for this. Thanks Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      These were easy and delicious.We love rosemary herbs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These potatoe are so good;I only buy new potatoes anymore;I find them so much tastier; I did add a little more garlic and they were super.Thanks for posting. I made these for WT4. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I had to give these an extra 10 minutes or so for the potatoes to get done. Some of the onion & pepper charred slightly with the extra time. Would make sure the potatoes/pieces were smaller next time. Potatoes browned nicely, and there was plenty of delicious rosemary flavor. I would probably go a little heavier on the garlic next time (used the basic 1 clove amount). Didn't think the amount of oil called for would be enough, but it coated everything just fine. I thought this was tasty and satisfying & easy to prepare. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Made this over the weekend and it was so good! Made the kitchen smell great too. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Made this over the weekend soooo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Fantastic recipe. My potatoes browned up so nicely and the garlic made them irresistible. I'm sure you could sub oregano or a number of other herbs for the rosemary if necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Delicious and easy. Upped the garlic to 3 cloves. Loved the bright, colourful look of this dish. Very nice with a grilled steak dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Fab potatoes! I used a red onion and red pepper with some tiny new potatoes and fresh rosemary. MMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Could not find genuine baby potatoes and instead used the smallest red potatoes I could find and halved them. A generous dose of rosemary straight from the garden and this was a wonderful side dish to my chicken glazed with Cranberry Mustard Cranberry Mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Excellent Potatoes! Very easy to make and the colors are so beautiful! I used 1/2 red and 1/2 orange bell pepper and 2 gloves of garlic not crushed but sliced. I also used dried rosemary. So tasty! Thanks Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Wonderful potatoes and couldnt be easier to make! I used a red bell pepper, cut the potatoes into quarters, and used dried rosemary. Would also be great made on the grill! Thank you Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Potatoes and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.5
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    26%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites