25 Reviews

This was really good... better than I ever thought potatoes and green beans could be! Very flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D January 08, 2010

So simple & DELICIOUS!! Made with fresh green beans from my garden. Used whatever potato I had, not yukon gold. When it was time to add the beans, I also added some garden zucchini. I used Italian seasoning instead of thyme due to personal preference. At the end I stirred in a handgful of grated parmesan cheese. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 July 27, 2009

I am awful at eating veggies, but this recipe has convinced me that I can have a favorite way to eat green beans. Like another reviewer, I only had red potatoes, so I used those. I also left out the mushrooms. It was wonderful. I just finished devouring the leftovers -- they reheat beautifully in the toaster oven. Just put them on a bit of parchment paper and bake them again at 350, they're warm and sizzling in 5 minutes and taste just as great as the first time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyRatri March 11, 2009

I've made this twice. First time I used carrots, since my beans were past their prime. It was great with the carrots. Second time I used beans, which took forever to cook and became kinda dry. Next time I think I will parboil the beans before roasting. Love the roasted garlic. I will be making this again. Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Imagenie March 06, 2009

DH loved this. I used cauliflower for my serving instead of potatoes, for a lower carb option.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear October 10, 2008

Fabulous! I used half the thyme and let it bake longer after adding the beans, which got overdone, so I'll continue tweaking the time. Thanks, Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen in Gotham June 19, 2008

Paula wonderful recipe, thank you for posting! I used 10 yukon gold potatoes and a 28 ounce can of cut green beans. Great flavor and easy to put together. The only thing I would do differently is chop or mince the garlic. UPDATE: Warmed the leftovers in the microwave and had them for supper tonight. Even better than yesterday!! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 11, 2008

This was excellent. I didn't have mushrooms, forgot the thyme at the end, and the only parmesan cheese I had was the grated Kraft stuff. Still, it was fabulous. I will definitely make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PistonsFan March 27, 2008

This is a very good mix of veggies. I used Mrs Dash Garlic and herbs seasoning. Maybe more than 1/2 lb green beans. And like said Echo Echo, even if there is lots of steps, it's so easy. It's just to chop the veggies. Thanks Paula :) Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 07, 2008

Great recipe! Had some cauliflower on hand so added that as well, and topped the whole thing with some crispy bacon for some smokey flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allybee Z January 02, 2008
Roasted Potatoes and Green Beans