40 Reviews

I altered the recipe slightly for our tastes: 1 T Kosher Salt & 1 T Italian Seasoning - absolutely delicious! We all loved this side dish!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRH040783 September 11, 2013

YUM! I used garlic powder because I don't like the flavor of burned garlic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth June 02, 2014

Oh Yum! These were delicious! I also had to cook awhile (I did using russet potatoes, unpeeled). I did about a half hour at 425 (while I cooked cornbread)and then about another half hour at 400. I did cut the salt down to One Tablespoon or just under, and it was perfect! I'm sure if I'd had more, I would have liked it, but I didn't miss it at all and it was healthier this way. Also, I accidently used a little more oil (which I will not next time) but there will definately be a next time! My 18 month old totally ignored his cornbread to eat this up! I preferred it myself :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laugh2survive October 13, 2009

I thought these were going to be fabulous but the carrots were awful (and I usually prefer them). The potatoes were yummy though. I'll try them again with different carrots. Maybe the carrots were the problem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy loves Dessert August 27, 2015

What a lovely recipe Kitten. We really enjoyed the potatoes and carrots prepared this way. The potatoes and carrots were beautifully seasoned and perfectly cooked. Thank you for sharing this wonderful, quick and easy to make recipe, that I will make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 23, 2015

Thank you for sharing this 5 star dish! Absolutely DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina P. March 19, 2015

Very good! My sister who thinks she's the better cook even asked for the recipe . Won't do potatoes and carrots any other way in the future! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lulucooks November 18, 2013

Loved the potatoes, not as crazy about the carrots. Instead of the 2 T. of salt, I used a Tbs. of a combination of salt, no salt seasoning, and Italian seasoning. The taste was perfect for me. I probably cooked for 45 minutes to get crispy potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjoyce1 June 24, 2013

Thank you Kitten, for another great recipe. I love your recipes, they always turn out great. I know we will make these often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissy sue January 01, 2013

We liked this dish a lot, but I took the suggestion of another reviewer and only used 5 cloves of garlic and found that I definitely could have used more! The garlic aside, I did take another reviewers suggestion to add Italian seasoning. She didn't give an amount so I went with 1 tsp. It was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam, late bloomer chef October 20, 2012
Roasted Potatoes and Baby Carrots With Garlic