Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Potatoes and Baby Carrots With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Potatoes and Baby Carrots With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2013

      I altered the recipe slightly for our tastes: 1 T Kosher Salt & 1 T Italian Seasoning - absolutely delicious! We all loved this side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Oh Yum! These were delicious! I also had to cook awhile (I did using russet potatoes, unpeeled). I did about a half hour at 425 (while I cooked cornbread)and then about another half hour at 400. I did cut the salt down to One Tablespoon or just under, and it was perfect! I'm sure if I'd had more, I would have liked it, but I didn't miss it at all and it was healthier this way. Also, I accidently used a little more oil (which I will not next time) but there will definately be a next time! My 18 month old totally ignored his cornbread to eat this up! I preferred it myself :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      YUM! I used garlic powder because I don't like the flavor of burned garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Very good! My sister who thinks she's the better cook even asked for the recipe . Won't do potatoes and carrots any other way in the future! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Loved the potatoes, not as crazy about the carrots. Instead of the 2 T. of salt, I used a Tbs. of a combination of salt, no salt seasoning, and Italian seasoning. The taste was perfect for me. I probably cooked for 45 minutes to get crispy potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Thank you Kitten, for another great recipe. I love your recipes, they always turn out great. I know we will make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      We liked this dish a lot, but I took the suggestion of another reviewer and only used 5 cloves of garlic and found that I definitely could have used more! The garlic aside, I did take another reviewers suggestion to add Italian seasoning. She didn't give an amount so I went with 1 tsp. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Very easy and delicious! I served this as a side with pot roast and everyone enjoyed it. Only change made was to use a 3 pound bag of yellow potatoes, cut into chunks, along with a bag of baby carrots. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Delicious dish. I served this as a side with Pork Tenderloin, the Best Ever (see my review if interested). I used white potatoes and did not peel them. I used only a dash of kosher salt instead of 2 Tbsp which sounds crazy to me. Why would anyone need that much salt? I brushed on some more olive oil towards the end so it didn't dry out. The carrots weren't that soft but they were tender enough. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      These were great! Used regular carrots as baby carrots are not readily available here in Mexico. Served with Baked Fish Fillets and made a complete, easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Another great post Kitten. Went perfect with my pot roast and gravy tonight. I did add onions to the dish. Maybe next time some red peppers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      This was a huge hit! It smelled so good while baking and it tasted even better. I halved the recipe, and that was a mistake! Next time I might double it, lol. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This is the best recipe ever. I didn't have any potatoes so just used carrots. My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

    • on June 23, 2010

      I really love this recipe. I am no amazing cook, but this recipe makes me look like one. It so simple and delicious. This is my go-to recipe when we need a quick side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Delicious, easy, and a great base for adding other root veggies too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This was wonderful. I also added chopped red peppers. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      As always a great recipe. The only thing I changed was I didn't have any carrots and was too lazy to go to the store but I did have a bag of shredded carrots. I tossed them with oil and about halfway through the cooking, I scattered the carrots all around. Lots of flavor and oh, so easy to make. The amount of garlic was perfect. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      There are absolutely delicious. DH and I loved them. He even took the rest in his lunch the next day. Will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Potatoes and Baby Carrots With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.2
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    44%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2436.5 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes