Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Pork Shoulder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pork Shoulder

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2010

      Very good. Loved the liquid smoke. Great pulled pork! Great Sandwiches! Will be keeping this one! Followed recipe as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Easy to make. My family really liked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      When I went to grab my jar of smoke, I realized I only had a few drops left, maybe a half teaspoon. Still, this recipe was so succulent. I thought it smelled a bit of pizza, strangely, and the flavor was out of this world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      We had planned to smoke two pork shoulders for a party last weekend and it rained all day long. Since our smoker is electric, I came to Zaar to find a recipe. I found yours and I'm so glad I did! The shoulders turned out so yummy and the smell that filled the house was intoxicating. Everyone complimented the meat and went back for seconds and thirds. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Very easy and yummy. My whole family, including my picky 5 year old, devoured it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This is fantastic! I had 1 and a 1/4 sandwiches of this, and am now stuffed to the brink! I left out the onion, and used onion powder (about 1/2 tsp-3/4 tsp) and then forgot about the bay leaves. It STILL turned out SO good. I decided after reading to serve it with BBQ sauce, just to add in 1/4 of a bottle instead, and a little bit of brown sugar. We had people adding red pepper flakes on their sandwich for a little kick, and it was loved by all! Thank you for an EASY recipe! I even have enough leftovers for all 6 of us! I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This was excellent. It sure was very different from what I am used to cooking. As the other reviewers posted I too cut down on the liquid smoke. Other than that followed the recipe. It was excellent. I served it with Kittencal's Rissoto, and some veggies. I am having the leftovers tomorrow on a bun, with coleslaw on the side :) Excellent stuff. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Wow this was AWSOME!! I did not use liquid smoke though since my DH doesn't care for smoked food. But I can say that it was fall off the bone tender and it left so many pan dripping that I made and absolutely wonderful gravy from it! I will make this again and again for sure!! Thanks Rick :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I only used 1 T. of Liquid Smoke and found it too overpowering. I will omit it next time, maybe vary the spice rub a bit. Otherwise delightful, juicey and tender- used my Immersion blender to make a gravy from pan drippings and onions. yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was really tender and delicious. I didn't have any liquid smoke, so I used 2 T of smoked paprika instead. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      So good and so easy- thanks for posting! I used 1+T of Montreal Steak seasoning instead of blending to save time and mess and it worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

    • on October 05, 2008

      We loved this for dinner tonight. I followed all of your instructions. I noticed my pork was tied and with no bone. About half way through I added 1 can of diced tomoatoes and 3/4 of a quatered up head of cabbage. Right now my left over soupy like sauce is becoming lentel & barley veggie soup with chicken broth added. Yummy stuff. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Definitely makes a tender pork shoulder! We cooked it for about 2 hrs and 45 minutes, sliced and let rest for about 10 minutes. Thanks for an easy way to make a tender pork shoulder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This recipe is as easy as using the crock-pot. I used a 7 pound shoulder and all the rub-it turned out perfect! I baked it the evening before, sliced and reheated the meat in the juice for sandwiches. Some of the juice I ladled in a deep saucepan and steamed cabbage wedges, carrots and potatoes. Great recipe to enjoy your company and the meal but without being stuck in the kitchen the whole time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This was good and easy and well-liked by all. I did have to replenish the water several times but no big deal. I sliced it last night and will pull the rest. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Well we have a winner in this recipe!! I hadn't made a shoulder in ages. I also had never cooked with liquid smoke. My children were a bit concerned when the smell first started going through the house. But the end result was to everyones liking. Thanks for sharing Rick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This was just wonderful! Our son and family are here for a visit and they brought a pork shoulder from their local butcher shop. I followed your recipe exactly and cooked it for 2.5 hours. It was just fall apart tender and the aroma was to die for. Thanks for this recipe, it is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Out standing is true for this recipe. I loved the tenderness of the meat. The pork went well with our vegetable bean soup. It wasn't too salty for us because our shoulder was around 7lbs. My dd like it better on bread with bar-b q. I can't wait till my dh get's home to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I made this yesterday for dinner and it turned out very good. I pulled the entire pork roast to make sandwiches with it. My husband kept telling me what a delicious dinner it was. I did cut the seasonings in half since I only had a 2.5 pound roast, and even then I didn't rub on all of it on. It came out perfect. Thanks so much for a delicious recipe. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pork Shoulder

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 723.1
     
    Calories from Fat 489
    67%
    Total Fat 54.4 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 214.7 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1361.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites