Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Pork Shoulder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pork Shoulder

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2010

      I guess this is really not a review - more of a question. I am cooking this right now - followed instructions and measurements to the last dash and dot. After the initial baking for 30 minutes in a very hot oven, there was very little juice. Turned the heat to 325 as instructed and within 15 minutes, there was no juice and the onions were burning. I added stock just to stop the scorching. Did I do something wrong? Don't understand why it dried up so fast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This was very good. The sauce didn't penetrate the meat but after adding a little vegetable stock to the drippings was able to generate some au jus to pour over the meat. Delish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Too bad I cant give better than 5 stars. Everyone was drooling while this was baking. (By the way, you could buy Mojo Criollo instead of making it yourself as listed, found in the Spanish food section of your market.) The only thing we did differently was marinade the pork in the Dutch oven, covered; and then slide the entire thing into the oven and cooked it. It was flavor intensified, juicy, and soooo yummy. It paired well with DH's yellow rice. So well, in fact, that some cooked marinade juice went into the broth for the next batch of yellow rice (we made extra rice, and baked a loaf of Cuban bread, to have for Cuban Sandwiches for lunch). The leftover pork will taste excellent tomorrow, I'm sure :) Thanks for posting! Its a keeper :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Cooked this sunday, had an 8 lb pork shoulder, cooked it for almost 6 hours. my husband and i stood over the pan and kept eating it as he carved, almost cut my finger off!! into my cookbook Thanks jellyqueen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This recipe produces an awesome pork roast. The flavour is outstanding as the rub is really well-balanced and richly-flavoured. I let my roast marinate overnight (and part of the next day) in the fridge. I got tender, very flavourful meat and delicious pan juices that I left as is (did not thicken). A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Awesome recipe with fingerling potatoes and baby carrots. Basted the whole thing as suggested... Dinner was to die for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious! Succulent and tender. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and sauteed broccoli. I shall certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Excellent! Just made it for dinner party of 8, 4 lb roast, not 1 slice left over; and everyone went home with a copy of the recipe. Roasted it in FlavorWave oven, took about 1 hr 45 minutes. Absolutely perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      By far one of the tastiest and juiciest ways to cook this piece of meat! TYVM, will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • i like this recipe laugh out loud lol this makes me want to cook even more lol im telling the lady's out there that if they want to keep there man lol learn how to cook lol a way to a man heart is threw his stomack lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      My husband and I really enjoyed this one! i will be making this one again. i also let mine marinate overnite, and it had such a great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pork Shoulder

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 574.4
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    66%
    Total Fat 42.7 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 161.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 731.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites