Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Pork Loin With Rosemary and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pork Loin With Rosemary and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2012

      What a wonderful and tasty dish. I followed the instructions except for adding some thyme with the minced rosemary. I did have to add a little more liquid while it was cooking but ohhhh the smell was heavely! Thank you for submitting the recipe and this is one for my Favorites of 2012 and I will be making this again. Made for Turning Over a New Leaf Diabetic tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I did enjoy this recipe, though I think next time I'll cook it longer at a lower temp. Also, I didn't have white wine and checked the web for a good substitute, it said white grape juice, but I had apple so because I like pork and apple I went with that. I think I'll do the juice again next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was very easy and delicious, too. I had to add an additional cup of wine because the 1 cup evaporated significantly about halfway through the cooking time. Also, after cooking for 1 hour, my roast tested 180°. I basted every 15 minutes. Next time, I will either reduce the cooking temperature or cooking time. Still, the roast came out very moist and so flavorful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This recipe was wuick, easy and yummy, just the way I like them! This will be a staple in my house! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I made this yesterday. I used fresh rosemary from my plant..I did not realize how much a tablespoon of tiny rosemary 'spines' was..I snipped it with my kitchen shears until I finally gave up and just laid the sprigs (twigs) all over the roast..I did not have any white wine and used cooking sherry. If this is any better with white wine, I don't know if we can stand it :D This is even better the second day--cold! Also, I served it with a strawberry and baby spinach salad, eggplant dressing, and pea salad made with defrosted frozen green peas, water chestnuts and cauliflower. Also, I made the Artichoke Bread, #33776.. Judi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      No fuss, great taste. This was delicious and I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      I have made this for years!! Super simple yet lots of flavor. We have also used a pork loin roast cut into 2 inch thick steaks and cooked on the grill while we were camping.The aroma makes everyones mouth water, and we luckily made extra because we made new friends from the camp next-door...following their noses!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This recipe makes a very moist, tasty pork roast. I used a pork Tenderloin, I did bake it at a higher temperauture as suggested on the packaging until thermometer reached 160 degrees. Very easy to make, thank you rita for another tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pork Loin With Rosemary and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    52%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 130.9 mg
    43%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes