Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pecans

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2012

      Simple, tasty, and addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      My husband is a chemist for a local dried fruit and nut lab, testing for bacteria in samples sent in from orchards. Once they're done with the samples, the nuts can't be resold, so employees get to take them home. There are only so many ways to cook with nuts, or eat them, but this recipe is dynamite! Now I know what to do with the 20 pounds of walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Delicious! I used a little Seasoned salt along with some Adobo seasoning and a touch of cayenne pepper. Great little snack for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Very tasty! I added a little extra Worcestershire Sauce and added a hint of Cajun powder too. I put some of the seasoned salt on before and after baking. I roasted them for about 1 hr and 15 min. They turned out perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Excellent! We put these on our salads every day. I make these at least 3 times a week. Super Good. Everyone loves these. Thanks for sharing Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Vicki - these roasted pecans are so good! I roasted mine for 1 hour and 15 minutes. They wre perfect and everyone wants the recipe. I like to take them to work for a small, sugar-free afternoon snack. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Salty and tasty snack. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These are absolutely wonderful! We really loved them! I used 4 cups of pecans and roasted them about one hour and ten minutes. This is a great recipe for diabetic or carb conscious friends. Vicki, thanks for the fantastic recipe! It's a keeper and I will be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This is so good and so easy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      5 stars for a great snack that's easy to make, few ingredients. Tasted even better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      They don't get any better than this! ...and it's so very simple to do. I've given these as gifts at Christmas and people absolutely rave about them. They are very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      This is so easy and delicious. I also add some cayenne pepper because we like things spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    95%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes